11/24 Simon AMPS 125

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
AMPS 125 - no insulin for three days now. Going well. No readings over 125 since first reading of 131 that I skipped the shot. Not giving insulin unless he reaches the 140 mark and see how that goes as I said before the insulin seems to start him on the path of higher and higher readings for some reason. When I skip, he seems to do reasonably well.

This morning's reading is also after he ate. Husband fed him cause he got up really early and Simon was screaming for breakfast so hubby fed 1/3 can of FF classics turkey. He said he could not help it and knew it would result in a higher reading but that we would know why. So....it may have been lower had this not occurred.
 
Interesting, Joyce. It never fails to surprise me how every cat truly is different and reacts differently. I suppose the higher numbers could be rebound and adding insulin just elevates them. It would be unusual because you aren't seeing any real lows to bounce from.... As long as he stays under the renal threshold, he should be healing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top