Simon'sMommy
Member Since 2013
AMPS 125 - no insulin for three days now. Going well. No readings over 125 since first reading of 131 that I skipped the shot. Not giving insulin unless he reaches the 140 mark and see how that goes as I said before the insulin seems to start him on the path of higher and higher readings for some reason. When I skip, he seems to do reasonably well.
This morning's reading is also after he ate. Husband fed him cause he got up really early and Simon was screaming for breakfast so hubby fed 1/3 can of FF classics turkey. He said he could not help it and knew it would result in a higher reading but that we would know why. So....it may have been lower had this not occurred.
This morning's reading is also after he ate. Husband fed him cause he got up really early and Simon was screaming for breakfast so hubby fed 1/3 can of FF classics turkey. He said he could not help it and knew it would result in a higher reading but that we would know why. So....it may have been lower had this not occurred.