11/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 324 DOSING QUESTION +4 263

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Member Since 2010
YESTERDAY'S CONDO

MORNING ALL! HAPPY CATURDAY! Well yesterday was a crazy day for Scrabble, lots of greens! He was a very happy and lively cat day and night! We are definetly headed in the right direction but just need to stop the bouncing at pre shot time.
Last night DH tested @ +4 and Scrabble was 56, I was panicked at work, I told him to feed LC and test in an hour. I kept watching my phone waiting to see what his next test would be! When he tested again Scrabble had gone up to 308 which I thought was strange that he went up that quick since in the daytime he surfed nicely when he was in the green. Guess maybe his pancreas is still in panic mode? Well, we will see what today brings.
I am really tired as usual, gonna catch a few hours of sleep, alarm will be set for +4 since that is where he has been diving lately. Will visit condo's later. Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 344

Morning MIchelle,
I hope you get good good good nap. and Scrabble shows off more beautiful numbers for you. Hey Mr. L.. calming vines sent to you!
later dudette
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 344

Hi Michelle,

Nice greens for Scrabble... But wow, that was a quick bounce up. Prayers for Scrabble's pancreas to stop panicking.

Have a nice nap... And a wonderful day,
Kathie
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 344

Morning Michelle, so nice DH is helping with the testing and doing a great job. That sure was a quick bounce. I think so, too, Scrabble is headed in the the right direction and so nice to see some greens. Enjoy your btd and the weekend.
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 344

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW on yesterday for Scrabble - a 56! :mrgreen: It is so great that DH can help you with the testing, what a relief! Bummer on that 308 - Mannie does that sometimes too: those immediate up goes the BG. I too think it is great that Scrabble is headed in the right direction: green is proof of that. GO SCRABBLE!

Enjoy that back to bed.
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 344 +4 274

Nice that Scrabble is giving you some greens. Good luck with the bouncing. I thought I had Furball figured out, but she bounced any way. Crazy cats.
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 344 +4 274

They can really skyrocket fast when they bounce. It's good that he's coming down again today!
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE AMPS 344 +4 274 +8.5 328

+8.5 328 looks like a flat day so that usually means we will have some action, dh testing tonight I will be at work. Nap time.
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 324 DOSING QUESTION

PMPS 324 Off to work shortly, dh in charge tonight. Question, how long should I hold this current dose? We have seen some nice greens but a lot of bouncing. I know a couple of days ago we talked about increasing but wanted to clear his bounce. It seems he has been bouncing all over the place. Will he eventually settle into this dose or should we increase, when?
Just want to be as aggressive as I can but don't want to send him into hypo mode since we had a 56 last night. Any advice would be appreciated. THanks guys!
Oh and by the way Scrabble had his nails trimmed by DH this morning and he was not happy to say the least but it had to be done, LOL!
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 324 DOSING QUESTION

Sienne, just wondering what if he continues to keep bouncing? I remember him bouncing a lot in the beginning last time we were on the juice but eventually he "got it" and took off running down the dosing scale. Hoping the same thing happens this time but as always you never know. Ok gotta leave for work, I will post # update from work when dh tests. Thanks!
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 324 DOSING QUESTION

You can shoot even if a cat's bouncing. You just need to keep an eye on the numbers in case the bounce breaks at the same time you increase the dose. You're experienced with steering the curve with food so it shouldn't e a problem.
 
Re: 11/24 SCRABBLE PMPS 324 DOSING QUESTION

So in your opinion we should probably wait another cycle to see where his numbers are at before increasing? Ok really gotta go now. Thanks for your help!
 
Since he was in the 50s last night, I'd hold the dose until he clears again. If he doesn't come down into green, then you could take him up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top