That must have been so hard with two kitties--wow as that would be a lot. Thank you for the encouragement.Take one day at a time, all this is not easy at the beginning but you will get the hang of it !! I was overwhelmed when I started and I ended up with 2 diabetic kittes at the same time....Nothing is perfect, just do your best and your kitty will be in good hands!
Keep posting and ask for help when needed !
I have noticed the numbers haven't been so good and she has not been eating as well so I have had to give some gravy food (her favorite) just to make sure she is eating. Thank you so much for the advice--it is hard to know what to do as I navigate all of this.Hi Sheila, nice to see a new post over here on the LLB Subforum. I would suggest since you are following SLGS, since we’re not seeing nadirs under 150, and it’s been 8 days on this dose, I’d bump Minky back up to 2u. Hopefully you are faring better with the insulin needles and giving Minky her insulin now.