11/24 Mannie PMPS 201, +2 189, +3 146, +4 157, +5.5 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (by the truckload, please), and Happy Wednesday!

Dose reduction for Mannie this Morning: based on another <50 cycle last night, which was his 3rd one on this dose. I elected to shave the dose, rather than reduce by .25u. This decision was based on a continuance of pink and yellow cycles in between several good green cycles. Thank you Jill for your advice!

11/23 Condo

11/23 RECAP:
fed mini meals at ps, +1, +2, +3: Merrick Surf and Turf: 3% carb, & FF Fish and Shrimp : 0% carb
amps 389: 3.0u: cycle 19 at this dose
+2 345
+4 242
+6.5 203
+9 212
pmps 168: 3.0u: cycle 20 at this dose
+1 147 fed 7% LC/MC
+2 102 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+3 62 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+3.5 52 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+4 42 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+4.5 58 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+5 54 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+5.5 68 fed 7% LC/MC
+6 61 fed 7% LC/MC
+6.5 60 fed 7% LC/MC
+8 56 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
amps 230: S3.0u: cycle 1 at this dose
+2 259


We reduced Mannie's dose this morning, and I hope the decision was a good one. He has a very nice green cycle last night, which kept me very busy. :-D It was one of those days where he slid all the way from pink to green: my rainbow kitty. He is tired this morning, and I hope for nice slow day for him with lots of catch up naps. I know his bean sure needs them. :lol: :lol:

It has been a good morning for Mannie. Breffis #1, #2, #3 consumed: Merrick's Surf and Turf. He sure does like that one. He failed feeder feeding :roll: , and His civvie Elsa claimed it. We are still in feeder 101 class. Nanners have been secured, perimeter established, security reactivated, napping in the middle in progress. We are still very cold here - Mannie took one look at all that white stuff, sighed rather noticeably, and went of to nap instead. No dummie there - his bean should do the same: nap that it, the dummie part is already there. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day everyone. For all those traveling today: be safe, warm, enjoy!
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259

morning, guys!

hey, i think we took the wrong weather route...let's do this:

decide where we want to be...your place or mine...then pack everyone up...make the move...and banish the cold weather to the other location!

hope you get some rest today, gal!
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259

Congrats on the dose shave, hope it works out for you and Mannie and you both get some much deserved rest today
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259

thanks guys!

Hey Celi - I LIKE it! weather banishment - YES!! I love snow, cold weather - really do.... but! this is enough. :lol: so many iced up streets here still littered with cars, emergency vehicles can't get through... etc. I feel for one of our islands here - they've been without power for 2 days, in these temps! I really feel for these people.
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259

Good luck with the dosecrease, Michelle. You sure did have a busy night last night. I hope you and Mannie get some nice snuggly naps in today.
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259

Oh what a night!!!! I'm glad to see Mannie didn't have a big bounce...AWESOME!!! Hope you have a quiet day and can rest. You really did a super job
managing his curve last night......enjoyed the PJ Party :lol: :lol:

Mannie...I'm tired today...all those pokeys last night..how abouts a rest since we have the big party coming up for Rusty? And we're getting "company" today whatever dat is!!! Tanks for hanging wif me last night....lubs ya Mannie.
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259

Thanks guys! I hope the new dose works for him too. Now to figure out an accurate and consistent measure for a skinny dose. microdosing: ugh!

and yes: what a night! Great PJ party with Marjorie and Gracie.

Gracie - I'm with you. I am so tired.... and it is soooooooooooooo cold outside. A rest day is good. hey turkey tomorrow! I LUBS turkey. Nap time now - see you later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259

Wow, nice AMPS for all that action yesterday! Congratulations on the dosecrease. For my skinnies, I draw the full dose, then squeeze out a drop till it starts to slide down the needle.

I wish I could get Tess's bounces controlled like you are w/ Mannie.

Mannie, you guys sound beat. That was a long night of pokies. You're right we gotta rest up for all that good fuds tomorrow and i wanna spend some time in my dadlap! We may need to make a KTSS run to give Do Lou another massage though. YOu up for that? -- Tess
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202

202 @ +5. yellow - YAY! a not so busy AM cycle. The bean is happy!

Hi Ann- thanks on the skinny dose measure. I suck at these small things, and that really helps. :-D I hope he holds this one.. paws crossed.

thx on the bounce control. sometimes i think i just get lucky, it's really Mannie that calls the shots. I think we all work hard to control those fast dives so we don't get those nasty bounces. sometimes we just can't.

Tess - I know on all those pokies... there were so many. I went to her bed once, laid on her pillow and said: "bed woman!", but she still hauled me up stairs.... i am so tired.... sort of. I wanna go out so bad and my bean says it's too cold. i keep prancing by the door, and sometimes she opens it and wham! snow stuff and icicles on my whiskers. :shock: bummer. :roll: oh yes on the KTSS and a Do Lou run. we gots to take care of our friends. !! I am IN! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202

Nice! Tey are both so close to the "B" word! :-D

Mannie! Don't go out there! It's dangerous! -- Tess
funny-pictures-snow-cat-frozen-pee.jpg
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Love the frozen pee!!!
Congrats on the dose crease!! Yep those microdoses are a challenge--But just keep getting more powerful magnifying glasses like me :lol: :lol: :lol:
Soon I will have a seeing eye dog who gives shots :lol: :lol:
Hope it gets a little warmer for you, ut I also enjoy the snow, ice not so much..
Enjoy your day, Hugs to you all!! Happy Pre-Holiday!!

Mannie Boy, All the beans iz gonna be eating the bird(mmm) and busy tomnorrow, so I waz thinkin, let's get all the kitties together and have our own holiday for a little while( just till the beans get back)--You get the car out & we will gather together & give thanks for each other--K??--WE Lubs You Mannie--Hugs!--Lemme know! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the frozen pee... and it's true!

Ann that was hysterical! Thanks - I needed that! and I know on the 'B" word... paws crossed.

Thanks Roni! I did just that - a nice mag glass! I need all the help I can get. :lol: :lol: We should start to warm up tomorrow, or so they say - into the 30's, maybe low 40's. OOOOOOO - heat wave! That will be nice. :lol: and hear ya on the ice. what a hassle that has been.

Moonie! You always have the bestest ideas. I think it would be grand if us kitties have our own little celebration. so cool. I can get the roadster ready today - no problem! oh this will be so cool - so nice to spend just a little time with all our friends... :-D :cool: See you~~ Mannie

Tess!!!! How did you know???? That was so close to happening to me the other day. it was so freaky!!! It was so cold - uhhh - down there. :shock: I think maybe I should stay inside, ya know? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202, +9 240

looks like you need a rest and by the looks of it Mannie knows it too :smile:
let's see what he has in store for you tonight! :lol:
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202, +9 240

Ann.....Frozen pee.......You made my day......Yeah, I know.....I've been told it doesn't take much. That photo just caught me off guard as I was reading....

Poor kitty. :lol: :lol: :lol:


Hope Mannie does well w/the shave.....What a workout you had last night Michelle. Night after night.....You are just like the energizer bunny.
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202, +9 240, PMPS 201

PMPS 201. still yellow... I almost hope he stays there for tonight. It's been a flat yellow today, and we all know what that means: I just hope he will wait and do his thing tomorrow morning Cycle. Ok Mannie? In the morning, not tonight, and certainly not Turkey day evening. OK? please?

Hi Claudia! That I do. Major Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz's needed. :-D Mannie has been napping all day. Only one trip to the door to see if outside had improved, which it hadn't: still white and snowy. So he went back to bed. :lol: No dummie there....

Hi Tena - wasn't that too funny? frozen pee. omg. and yes on the shaved dose. i hope it works for him. and I hope he takes tonight off :lol: :lol: this bean is tired... of course it would have helped if I had napped today, but noooooooooo, it just never happened. :?
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202, +9 240, PMPS 201

Happy Thanksgiving, Michelle & Mannie & Civvies! And a dosecrease, too! Wow! And frozen pee??? Well . . . Hope you all get some rest tonight!
I also hope your weather gets back to normal soon. We're keeping our fingers crossed that our weather (which is threatening) won't keep the Rusty caravan from getting on the roads. If all goes well, we will pick him up in Kingston, Ontario on Saturday.

Hey all you kitties: have a nice day together tomorrow while the Beans are cooking and visiting.

Ella
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202, +9 240, PMPS 201

Happy Thanksgiving Ella! Just think - a few more days and Rusty will have a new home, his forever home. I am so excited for you! I know how happy Linda and Ronnie are to be part of the transport. I do hope your weather holds. Paws crossed on that one.

We too hope this weather will break. Supposedly sometime tomorrow we should be warmer. We all hope so - there are so many people that need to travel. The snow part isn't too bad - but the ice is really messing things up. Alot of impassable roads. Aiyee!!!

Miss Ella!! I GOT A DOSECREASE!!! Isn't that the best? I get less juice :-D :cool: Moonie is so cool - she thought we should all have our own little Thanksgiving to celebrate all our friends, and our bond together. It will be so nice - and I just can't wait. I get to drive the roadster and pick everyone up and we will just spend time together. That makes me very happy. HAPPY THANKSGIVING! Rusty will be there soon! Now I am even happier. See you! Lubs you too. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie AMPS 230, +2 259, +5 202, +9 240, PMPS 201

Loved the frozen pee!!! How cute a picture that was!
Congrats Michelle and Mannie on the dose crease! Looks like you had a nice yellow day...looks like Mannie may be able to get some blues tonight....I hope for both your sakes that you guys don't have to have a PJ party tonight!

Hi Mannie! Jeez, been a long time since I visited you! Mumz has been oh so busy, but I keeps telling her that I need to visit my friends! Finally, she lets me on the puter!!! Hey, mind if I hang out wit you guys tomorrow? My bean will be busy cooking dat turkey bird and stuff and won't have much time for me. Can you come pick me up?? See you tomorrow, my frienz!!!........Lubs Spot
Oh...ps to Auntie Ella..we are all getting so excited for Rusty to have his new home wit you! Can't wait!!!.......Lubs and Happy Turkey Day!!!.........Lubs Spot
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie PMPS 201, +2 189

189 @ +2. hmmmm, down a little. I decided to feed this with 7% LC/MC. Just trying to slow things a little - instincts say we could drop if I don't.... we shall see. Will test @ +3 to see what Mannie has planned.

HI DEB! LTNS - sorry things have been so busy. The frozen pee was darn funny - what a cute kitty. funny that she has the same coloring as Mannie - it all fit. :lol: I could not agree more on the NO PJ PARTY tonight. I am so tired that I just... well, you know. :-D

SPOT!!! DUDE! BFF! I have missed you. and YES you just come with us. I will pick you up. I think Moonie had the bestest idea - we all are such good friends, and it will be nice just to hang out with each other, ya know? I am so excited! See you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/24 Mannie PMPS 201, +2 189, +3 146, +4 157

Glad to see Mannie is having a nice blue evening for you, Michelle and I hope you get some rest tonight....that was a late PJ Party last night!!! Funny condo today...sorry I missed it!! Sleep tight.
 
137 @ +5.5. Blue surfin'!

Hi Marjorie! Yep - off to the bed place for me. I think he will surf this just fine. paws crossed. :-D I am so glad not to be attending a PJ party tonight.... Thank you Mannie :-D

NI NI all!
 
Glad Mannie slowed it down, you need rest tonight, both of you. Happy Thanksgiving now, if we get too busy tomorrow.

Mannie, yes our ow Feast! The beans will be so busy they will never even know we're gone. See you in the morning! -- Tess
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top