11/24 Lincoln AMPS 353, +6 304, PMPS 302, +4 293, +8 328

Status
Not open for further replies.
Down Lincoln, there's nothing good up there buddy. I'd probably give him another 2-3 cycles and then increase him if you don't see blue/green. (maybe the hint of more juice will work) Hope you have a nice day and Savannah is feeling good.
 
C'mon down Lincoln. It's a holiday, take the day off from the pinks. Happy Thanksgiving.
Thanksgiving-clip-art-for-facebook-free-clipart.jpg
 
Dosecrease to 5.5u tomorrow morning
Tonight is the 5th cycle from the blues and he bouncing so I would hold the dose until tomorrow night to see if he clears it. Bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear. Since he saw blue on this dose even with TR it might be a good idea to hold it a few more cycles. See the second bullet point below. However I would but "Dose Advise" in your title and get other eyes and opinions. I do think he needs an increase just don't want you to do it too early.

ETA: @Wendy&Neko what do you think?

INCREASING THE DOSE:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
  • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
 
Sorry I didn't stop by earlier. For some reason I didn't get the tag. If you have questions about what to do about a dose, it's best to use the ? prefix on your subject title and add something like dose?

I think you could increase tomorrow morning if you want and are around to monitor. He's been on this dose long enough to know it's not getting Lincoln to green, which is the goal. Good luck with the increase, when you decide to do it. Prove me wrong Lincoln - consider yourself challenged!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top