11/24 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
reduced token dose at +15 last night due to drop from 359 @ +6 down to 216 at +14 (PMPS) and 200 @ +14.75 Gave .75 U at +15

11/24
AMPS 404 3.4 U

bitmap60767-vi.jpg
 
Really, that's not bad, considering the low dose. Not very different from yesterday's amps. Happy turkey day.
 
Angela, I saw an interesting post on Lantus. It's Anyname - Marilyn from Australia. I helped set up her spreadsheet and follow her posts. She was having an awful time regulating Little Boy (who is not little). She has cut back on his food and his numbers have really improved.

Maybe there is something to food amounts and bg levels. Another question to ask newbies?

Is Henry still unhappy he is eating less or has he decided it's okay?

Nice numbers today.
 
Hes sort of decided its ok, but he is wild by morning, chewing on plastic bags, jumping on and pawing everyone until they get up, etc.
Today hes had whole can FF mixed grill at AMPS finished in an hour, 1/8 can of Merricks Grammy's pot pie +2 and he just had another 1/5 Grammy's pp after +4.5.
Hes very hungry in the mornings.
 
+7 169
PMPS +14 159
rechecked in 15 min. 150
Has had total of 2 cans of mixed grill FF and apr. 1/2 can of Merrick's grammy's pot pie today.
Will not shoot unless rise within the hour.
 
He really keeps you hopping! Well, he liked the lower dose later last night? What are you thinking?

These are lovely numbers - just makes things harder to manage.
 
Thinking the same, even the AMPS was lower this morning on the much smaller dose last night.
Is it possible some cats take a much lower dose for one of the BID doses?
I've noticed before when he had to skip the night time insulin because of being too low or had a fur shot, his AMPS is sometimes better.
He likes to keep me guessing, but I'm pleased with numbers and duration.
Makes me wonder if hes getting too much insulin? Unlikely because he does drop and the flat days sometimes seem to be a bounce from when he hits blues or gets a green.
 
Do we agree that a token dose is better than skip? Especially with a kitty who is used to 3u or more per dose?
Even if he's in the "blues" or "yellows"?

Carl
 
Yes accept when hes 150 and dropping from +6 and its night and I may be asleep and miss any hypo signs. 150 is too low for my comfort to shoot especially for overnight.
 
Angela,
Totally agree with that. It's "easy" to sit where I am and theorize about numbers. It's you who has to deal with the dance, and you who loses sleep and worries and has to deal with the potential hypos. With all the kittys, it's ultimately up to the bean who has the kitty right there in front of them.

Get some sleep!

Carl
 
Its funny Angela, cause the same happens to Shakes
there are times when I know I miss his shot but his amps is usually about 250 (no insulin the night before)
It makes you stop and think...
I know that Shakes numbers will not rise without food.....
so if the food is gone early in the night, then he will have a lower number in the morning
from not eating....doesnt make much sense
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top