Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30475
Recap:
AMPS: 337 5th cycle 1u
+2: 292
+4: 261
+6: 225
+8: 194
+11: 204
PMPS: 200 6th cycle 1u
+1: 148 fed 5%
+2: 53 fed 5% w/9% gravy
+2.5: 39 fed 5% w/18% gravy
+3: 41 18% gravy
+3.25: 47 fed 5% w/18% gravy
+3.75: 44 fed 18% w/gravy
+4: 36 1 tsp 18% gravy w/1 ml karo
+4.25 62
+4.5: 91
+5: 111
+6: 141
+8: 237
Happy Thanksgiving Eve Lantus Land!!! May we all start counting our blessings and hope that you will have so many that you will still be counting tomorrow! Hoping Spitzer totally recovers and gets home today and we're keeping Barb (Checkers) in our prayers for her back recovery.
WCR: 4Ps in place and napping!!! Busy night for the Baby Girl. Her medicated eye ointment finally came yesterday and her eyes look much better today...hardly any squinting!! She qualified for a dose reduction last night so I shot .75u this morning. I was hoping to just shave her dose but we were really fighting last night to keep her above the 30s and Jill recommended we take the full .25 reduction ...so we did. As always, it's great to have Jill's advice and I think that was the best call. Fingers crossed she does better this time at .75u than she has the last three times. Mike and I were chagrined that we did not have ANY success in managing her curve last night. When I got the PMPS of 200, I gave her 4%, checked +1 and based on that number, upped the % carbs hoping to slow her down. Didn't work...she was like a locomotive. She wasn't responding very quickly to the 18% and then all of a sudden, she just zoomed up and I couldn't get her to surf. So we've decided next time she has a low PS and her +1 comes down, we're going to try giving her 12 or 13% carbs to slow that drop down more. Perhaps that will allow us to manage the curve better so she surfs; she seemed INTENT on a reduction last night. I just can't figure out why her numbers don't seem to respond to the 18% very quickly and then all of a sudden it's bungee back up. :? :?
We won't be around much today to visit you all....DS coming in at noon; Mike has gone to the store (grocery shopping is not one of my fav things to do) while I finish up around the house. I'm actually managing to finally use a gift card for a hot stone massage today (90 mins!!!) and I can hardly wait!!!! I know when Jason gets in, he'll be tired and he and Mike will probably just hang out around here so it's a perfect time for me to get out. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving eve!!!
Recap:
AMPS: 337 5th cycle 1u
+2: 292
+4: 261
+6: 225
+8: 194
+11: 204
PMPS: 200 6th cycle 1u
+1: 148 fed 5%
+2: 53 fed 5% w/9% gravy
+2.5: 39 fed 5% w/18% gravy
+3: 41 18% gravy
+3.25: 47 fed 5% w/18% gravy
+3.75: 44 fed 18% w/gravy
+4: 36 1 tsp 18% gravy w/1 ml karo
+4.25 62
+4.5: 91
+5: 111
+6: 141
+8: 237
Happy Thanksgiving Eve Lantus Land!!! May we all start counting our blessings and hope that you will have so many that you will still be counting tomorrow! Hoping Spitzer totally recovers and gets home today and we're keeping Barb (Checkers) in our prayers for her back recovery.
WCR: 4Ps in place and napping!!! Busy night for the Baby Girl. Her medicated eye ointment finally came yesterday and her eyes look much better today...hardly any squinting!! She qualified for a dose reduction last night so I shot .75u this morning. I was hoping to just shave her dose but we were really fighting last night to keep her above the 30s and Jill recommended we take the full .25 reduction ...so we did. As always, it's great to have Jill's advice and I think that was the best call. Fingers crossed she does better this time at .75u than she has the last three times. Mike and I were chagrined that we did not have ANY success in managing her curve last night. When I got the PMPS of 200, I gave her 4%, checked +1 and based on that number, upped the % carbs hoping to slow her down. Didn't work...she was like a locomotive. She wasn't responding very quickly to the 18% and then all of a sudden, she just zoomed up and I couldn't get her to surf. So we've decided next time she has a low PS and her +1 comes down, we're going to try giving her 12 or 13% carbs to slow that drop down more. Perhaps that will allow us to manage the curve better so she surfs; she seemed INTENT on a reduction last night. I just can't figure out why her numbers don't seem to respond to the 18% very quickly and then all of a sudden it's bungee back up. :? :?
We won't be around much today to visit you all....DS coming in at noon; Mike has gone to the store (grocery shopping is not one of my fav things to do) while I finish up around the house. I'm actually managing to finally use a gift card for a hot stone massage today (90 mins!!!) and I can hardly wait!!!! I know when Jason gets in, he'll be tired and he and Mike will probably just hang out around here so it's a perfect time for me to get out. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving eve!!!