11/24 Gracie PMPS 148 +2 31 +2.5 36 +3 40 +3.5 54

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/23 Recap:
AMPS: 104
+2: 154
+3: 144
+5: 119
+7: 143
+9: 126
PMPS (+11.5): 91 (company coming so we shot early)
+1.5: 92
+3: 83
+4.5: 70
+5.5: 64
+6.5: 97
+9: 122


Thank you all for visiting yesterday and we got a good chuckle from our dear Canadian friends. Thank you all so much...we needed it! :YMHUG: Sending successful OTJ trial wishes out for Monet, Clyde, Mr. Cat, and Shadow. Lots of healing vines to those in need.

LBG and Tobey were quite the entertainers at dinner with company last night. Our longtime friend brought his girlfriend (who we had not met) and I think they were not really "cat" people because they didn't seem quite as amused as Mike and I at Gracie and Tobey playing "pop goes the weasel" at either end of the dining table :lol: :lol: Without any extra leaves in it, the table seats six so I had the four of us at the two seats on either side which left the end chairs empty. The Dynamic Duo each occupied one end and took turns slowly popping their heads and big eyes up over the top edge of the table. Who would NOT find that hysterically amusing??? Oh...that's right...noncat people. :evil: We still had a very lovely evening and it helped us both to be occupied yesterday getting dinner prepared and then having them here and catching up. Gracie and Tobey have been having their usual race around the house this morning...it's still a bit cool (ok...for Tucson!) and they run out on the catio and then back in.

Gracie could not be outdone by her soul sista, Neko, and so she joined her at the lagoon last night. We were :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: While I am tempted to edge the dose up a bit, I'm also tempted to see how much she can bring her numbers down on this low dose. Paws remain crossed.

I set today as the day to go through all of Gus's things: meds, dishes, health records, etc. It's been extremely difficult but it's even harder to continue to open drawers and cabinets and see his things. In the "winter", I like to have breakfast in the guest room where we helped him transition the other night. He always loved that room for the same reason I do....lots of sun and light. This morning, I could feel him in there with me as he always was. He also liked the closet in that room in the last few weeks and, since he's been gone, Tobey wants in there every morning just to check and see if he is there.

I am looking forward to getting back on the board later today or tonight (depending on how long it takes me to get through everything and order some supplies for Gracie/Tobey). I've missed you all and your support has really kept us going. Thank you for posting and visiting us even though we have not been on the board the last few days.

Have a great day. :-D
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

"noncat people" :lol:

good thing you have all of us around - we crazy cat people who appreciate cats who play "pop goes the weasel!" :-D

i'm not surprised that you're all still looking for or feeling Gus' presence. he was important. thinking of you as you sort out things. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

Thanks for the nice wishes, Marje! We wish you and your family lots of warm hugs through this difficult time with the loss of Gus.

Gracie's numbers look good. When you shot early yesterday, it was essentially similar to a dose increase. So, maybe you are right to try an increase? Of course, you have to go with what feels right. Have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

Hi Marje,
It made me smile just by picturing Gracie and Tobey popping their heads from the opposite ends of the table. :-D :-D
I'm glad they are bringing some smiles to you and Mike.
Endless healing vines to you as you go through Gus's things today.
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

Hello Marje...

I too found it hilarious Gracie and Tobey popping their heads out from the end of the table :lol:
Non-cat people....just who do the think they are!!!

Thinking of you today as you do the hard task of going through Gus's things.
It maid me cry reading about Tobey going in the closet looking for his BFF :cry:

LL has just not been the same without you, but we all understand you need to take time away.
But .... it sure will be nice to have you back ;-)
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

Evening Marje! I love the pop-goes-the-weasel story :lol: I can just imagine those big eyes appearing at the edge of the table! It will be lovely to have you back around more when you are ready.
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

Hi Marje! LOVE the weasel story :lol: Non-cat people are so odd :roll: :lol: I had a girlfriend back home that I swear when she came to visit or I to see her, we never really seemed to talk much. Just watched and laughed at the ridiculousness in our lives :-D Of course the whole time voicing over what was happening. I miss having my cat person, but so very, very grateful for all of you! I second what Amy said; it Will be so nice to have you back more; of course when you are ready.
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

H Marje

I too, think it hysterically funny to picture Gracie and Tobes, playing 'pop up" at each end of the table.
How could anybody not think it funny? :lol:

I'm glad you and Mike, had a nice visit with your friends. :smile:
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

:lol: on the pop goes the weasel. :lol: noncat people.

I'm glad the kitties are keeping you entertained as you go through this difficult time. Laughter is good for the soul. It has always helped me to have my other kitties around. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

Oh, I have lots of non-cat people in my life, so I can just picture how funny that was for you :-D. Thinking of you as you work through things for Gus. It's never easy. Best for Gracie and hoping she keeps up her good numbers for you!
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie AMPS 117 +2 180

This morning, I could feel him in there with me as he always was.

I think that is awesome, Marje. I hope that gave you some comfort. The more you need him, the closer he'll be.

Nice that you were able to catch up with an old friend and made a new one. Even if they are "crazy non-cat people" :-)
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie PMPS 148

I just don't understand how it is possible for someone to be a noncat person! I can envision Gracie and Tobes, and I am more than amused and entertained by their antics! It is wonderful to hear that Gussie is wrapping you in his love...
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie PMPS 148

Silly non cat people :roll: they don't know what their missing ;-)
Love that Gracie and Tobey had a blast anyway :-D
I hope today was not to hard and you had some wonderful memories of Gussie ♥
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie PMPS 148

Hi Marje,
It's so neat to know that Gus is in his favorite room and a comfort to you. Tobey misses him so, and is working things out. Our kitties are very perceptive.

Great story of the dinner party!

Thinking of you all and sending hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie PMPS 148

I'm glad LBG and Tobes could provide such wonderful dinner entertainment. :lol: :lol: I wonder what they were saying under the table?
Liz
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie PMPS 148

While I am tempted to edge the dose up a bit, I'm also tempted to see how much she can bring her numbers down on this low dose. Paws remain crossed.

I just looked at the SS to make sure....
Looks like the crossed paws worked out pretty well. ;-)
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie PMPS 148 +2 31 +2.5 36

Yes, Carl. A little too well.

And as I was getting out her testing stuff right before +2, I was thinking that she was coming down pretty slow and she was pretty flat last night so "maybe" I could wait until +3. And then I said "remember....this is LBG and she cannot be trusted!".

She was sitting on the sofa with me not even acting like she was dropping like a rocket.
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie PMPS 148 +2 31 +2.5 36


PJ party at Gracie's!
 

Attachments

  • diving cat cannonball.jpeg
    diving cat cannonball.jpeg
    5.1 KB · Views: 496
Re: 11/24 Gracie PMPS 148 +2 31 +2.5 36

She definitely poo-poohed the increase.

Who in LL can believe I actually had the patience to hold the dose? :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/24 Gracie PMPS 148 +2 31 +2.5 36 +3 40

Why oh why do they get such a kick out of us spinning in circles?? :lol: :roll: Up you go little Gracie.
 
Who in LL can believe I actually had the patience to hold the dose? :lol: :lol: :lol:

well...like I said earlier.... I checked the SS first, as soon as I saw the 31, I quickly checked the dose column because I sort of thought you might have worn out the patience pants. :lol:
 
well...like I said earlier.... I checked the SS first, as soon as I saw the 31, I quickly checked the dose column because I sort of thought you might have worn out the patience pants.

Love to keep you all guessing....guess the Principessa comes by it honestly. :lol:
 
Yowza!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :shock: :shock: And to think earlier this year Gracie was at 1.4U! She's doing a great job teaching you to be more patient.

Like others, I loved the story of the pop-ups. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top