11/24-Cini Mini-+12/157, PMPS/182, +2/158, +3/133 AlphaTrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57123&sid=55d70a347dcd51cbddb25adfc03f4c3b

Happy Thanksgiving! Hope everyone is having a wonderful, relaxing day! You all deserve it :mrgreen:

This is how Cini's day was yesterday:

AMBG - 87 @ 8am
No shot
Fed 1 TBS FF Classic chicken feast @8am
+1 - Fed 1 TBS FF Classic chicken feast @9am
+2 - 98 @ 10 am
Fed 1 TBS FF Classic chicken feast @10 am
Fed 1 TBS FF Classic chicken feast @ Noon loaded in auto-feeder
+9 - 169 @ 5pm
Fed 1 TBS FF Classic Chicken Feast (~3%)@5pm
PMPS - 191 @ 8pm
Gave 1 drop Lanuts insulin @ 8pm
Fed 1 Tbs Friskies Turkey and Giblets dinner (7%) @ 8pm
+1 - Fed 1 TBS FF Classic Chicken Feast (~3%)@9pm
+2 - 138 @ 10pm
Fed 1 TBS FF Classic Chicken Feast (~3%)@10pm
+3 - 98 @ 11pm
Fed 1/4 can FF Classic Chicken Feast @ 11pm
+5 - Set up auto-feeder to dispense @1am with Friskies Ocean Whitefish and Tuna (6%)
+6 - 80 @ 2am
Fed 1 TBS Friskies Mixed Grill (8%) @ 2am
+6.5 - 91 @ 2:30am
Fed 1 TBS Friskies Mixed Grill (8%) @ 2:30am
+9 - Set up auto-feeder to dispense @ 5am with Friskies Ocean Whitefish and Tuna (6%)
 
Re: 11/24 - Cini Mini - AMBG 158, +12.5/137 - No Shot

Soooo....

This morning his AMBG was 158 on the AlphaTrak ( 122 on the ReliOn Comfort), so I waited to feed him for 30 mins and took it again and at +12.5 it was 137 on the AlphaTrak and 107 on the ReliOn.

I had to feed him at this point because he was doing the "licking plastic" routine which will quickly lead to the "gagging and vomiting" routine.

So no shot this morning. I'll keep checking at +6, +9, and +11 today.
 
Re: 11/24-Cini Mini-AMBG 158,+1.5/137,+6/129 AlphaTrak - No

Cini's +6 BG is 129 on the AlphaTrak and 100 on the ReliOn, so far so good :-D
 
Re: 11/24-Cini Mini-AMBG 158,+1.5/137,+6/129, +9/200 AlphaTr

Interesting, the +9 reading on the AlphaTrak was 200 but on the ReliOn was 142. That's more than a 50 point variance.
 
Re: 11/24-Cini Mini-AMBG 158,+1.5/137,+6/129, +9/200 AlphaTr

funny how your relion was lower my A trak usually runs a bit lower Happy Thanksgiving to you Cini Mini
 
Re: 11/24-Cini Mini-AMBG 158,+1.5/137,+6/129, +9/200 AlphaTr

thanksgiving+cat.png

Hope you guys had a good one, and a peaceful night :-D
 
Re: 11/24-Cini Mini- PMBG 157, +.5/182 AlphaTrak-Gave 1 drop

Thanks Lisa and Dyana. I had a wonderful day. I hope yours and everyone else's was just as good. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/24-Cini Mini-AMBG 158,+1.5/137,+6/129, +9/200 AlphaTr

Lisa and Do Lou said:
funny how your relion was lower my A trak usually runs a bit lower Happy Thanksgiving to you Cini Mini

Oh and yeah, so far the ReliOn has been consistently lower by 30 to 50 points each time versus the AlphaTrak. We even tested the ReliOn on 3 people in the house and it came up with accurate human readings so it's calibrated correctly.

I'm not going to get too wrapped up in the range of the variances. Tomorrow I will be using the ReliOn exclusively from here on out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top