Butters & Lyla
Member Since 2020
Yesterday
That is not a typo.
Butters' BG dropped from 149 @+9 to 41 @AMBG. I double checked. So much drama, Butters. Making this all about me as usual, I feel cheated that I didn't get to see numbers below 100 prior to that 41
.
She did not give me a sign that she was low...like demanding food. She was spooning and grooming up until test time. I'm feeding her 1.5 tsp 15% now.
She is too low to shoot. I've always wondered if, in this situation, I can give her a token dose at any point. Or if the rule is no insulin until the evening. I know that if I can get her to stay up for two hours without food, I could shoot & adjust the schedule accordingly. That's an option.
I'm interested in your thoughts on whether I go back to the shaved reductions I was doing previously or should I take the full reduction? I could go either way on it. Butters never held a full reduction well. But times have changed, as previously discussed. My goal is a happy, well-regulated cat. But I didn't see many numbers <100 on this dose...so...again I'm not sure. Missing today's shot AND taking a full reduction seems like a lot less insulin all at once.
Thanks for any input!
Have a great day, everyone. 
That is not a typo.
.She did not give me a sign that she was low...like demanding food. She was spooning and grooming up until test time. I'm feeding her 1.5 tsp 15% now.
She is too low to shoot. I've always wondered if, in this situation, I can give her a token dose at any point. Or if the rule is no insulin until the evening. I know that if I can get her to stay up for two hours without food, I could shoot & adjust the schedule accordingly. That's an option.
I'm interested in your thoughts on whether I go back to the shaved reductions I was doing previously or should I take the full reduction? I could go either way on it. Butters never held a full reduction well. But times have changed, as previously discussed. My goal is a happy, well-regulated cat. But I didn't see many numbers <100 on this dose...so...again I'm not sure. Missing today's shot AND taking a full reduction seems like a lot less insulin all at once.
Thanks for any input!
Have a great day, everyone. 
Last edited:


