11/23 Tray's AMPS 365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30417&view=unread#unread

Thanks everyone for the well wishes, I am able to function today. Migraine is almost gone, just lingering a tad.

Tray seems to just love the pink ps but we did see some blue last night before I fell asleep. He was full of crazy energy this morning so I guess I can't complain much, he seems happy and healthy.
 
Good morning! Glad to hear that your migraine is almost gone .. they are the worst ... I like hearing that tray is a happy boy and is full of energy .. a good way to bring down that pink number to a nice blue or green number later on! Have a great day guys!
 
oh, iorwen...migraines are awful. glad yours is going away.

tray, binks and the rest seem to be giving us all a break this morning...
come down tray!
 
Happy and healthy is a good thing! Those bounces don't seem to bother Tray, so don't let them bother you. I'm glad you're feeling better, Iorwen. I hope you have a good day.
 
Hey Sarah.

I'm wondering whether you're not working over the Thanksgiving holiday. If you're not working, it may be a good time to raise Tray's dose so you can monitor carefully. Given the recent greens, it seems prudent to have you around if you're raising the dose.

If you can do this, I also want to suggest you try what I've been doing with Gabby and what Michelle/Mannie and Ann/Tess have been doing, as well. We use food to manipulate the curve. Because we have bouncy cats who often don't hold reductions well, if numbers are dropping, we use food to keep the numbers up and prevent a dose reduction. If you read the comments section in Gabby's SS, you'll have a better sense of what I've been doing.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Hey Sarah.

I'm wondering whether you're not working over the Thanksgiving holiday. If you're not working, it may be a good time to raise Tray's dose so you can monitor carefully. Given the recent greens, it seems prudent to have you around if you're raising the dose.

If you can do this, I also want to suggest you try what I've been doing with Gabby and what Michelle/Mannie and Ann/Tess have been doing, as well. We use food to manipulate the curve. Because we have bouncy cats who often don't hold reductions well, if numbers are dropping, we use food to keep the numbers up and prevent a dose reduction. If you read the comments section in Gabby's SS, you'll have a better sense of what I've been doing.

I'm Canadian so we had our Thanksgiving holiday last month. I can increase Friday night if that's what you suggest. Tray get's fed with an autometer at +3, +6 and +8. If you think this should be adjusted, let me know. When I am home I do feed him if he's dropping.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top