KittyMom777
Member Since 2014
11/23 Silver AMPS 8 (144)
Ok, this helps...I just had no idea what I was aiming for or looking for. Sorry for the rant yesterday. I was just frustrated with the higher numbers again...now I will get scared with the low number. Just cant win. Meanwhile he is purring on the end of my bed as if to say "whatcha stressing about, I'm fine"!
So Silver surprised me this morning with an 8 AMPS (144). I am confused as to why so low when such a high AMPS yesterday morning. Does this mean he is back on track where he was on Friday before I gave him the half unit? If that's the case, then its highly likely I will see green during the day. Mel, whats the best way to handle this. Yes I want a tightly controlled kitty but I don't know how that can be possible unless I am going to shoot green and go to work - do you think that is safe with our current data? I gave him 1u this morning anyways as I am home all day. I might need some keeping an eye on today depending on what he will show us - should I do a full curve again? or just a mini curve - every three hours? I know I just shot past the NO SHOOT number that you gave me but am doing that based on what happened yesterday when I reduced the dose. His numbers are confusing me. If yesterday was a bounce has he stopped bouncing today? Should I drop the dose or let him settle on 1u? Wait and see?
Juliet and Silver
MommaOfMuse said:Regulation numbers are preshots in the low 200's to the high 100's with nadirs in the 50-120 range. while on insulin
Tightly regulated is most of the day in the 50-120 range while on insulin
Remission (OTJ) is spending most of the time in the 50-120 range without insulin.
Nothing wrong with a well regulated kitty.
Mel and The Fur Gang
Ok, this helps...I just had no idea what I was aiming for or looking for. Sorry for the rant yesterday. I was just frustrated with the higher numbers again...now I will get scared with the low number. Just cant win. Meanwhile he is purring on the end of my bed as if to say "whatcha stressing about, I'm fine"!
So Silver surprised me this morning with an 8 AMPS (144). I am confused as to why so low when such a high AMPS yesterday morning. Does this mean he is back on track where he was on Friday before I gave him the half unit? If that's the case, then its highly likely I will see green during the day. Mel, whats the best way to handle this. Yes I want a tightly controlled kitty but I don't know how that can be possible unless I am going to shoot green and go to work - do you think that is safe with our current data? I gave him 1u this morning anyways as I am home all day. I might need some keeping an eye on today depending on what he will show us - should I do a full curve again? or just a mini curve - every three hours? I know I just shot past the NO SHOOT number that you gave me but am doing that based on what happened yesterday when I reduced the dose. His numbers are confusing me. If yesterday was a bounce has he stopped bouncing today? Should I drop the dose or let him settle on 1u? Wait and see?
Juliet and Silver