11/23 Sarge AMPS 486 PMPS 349

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Sarge is starting the day with a bounce but after all the green and blue he saw yesterday I really can't complain. Can't wait to see what he does after the bounce clears and he settles into 2.25 units. Hopefully with the better absorption from the new tenting technique we will have some pretty cycles this week. Happy Sunday LL friends and wishes for green to the kitties.


11/22
 
Re: 11/23 Sarge AMPS 486

Good luck with the reduction. What are you doing differently with the testing? Where do you shoot? Just curious.
 
Re: 11/23 Sarge AMPS 486

Hope it's a quick bounce.

Are you adjusting the shot time back slowly, from the stalled shot yesterday?
 
Re: 11/23 Sarge AMPS 486

Me too! If there has to be a bounce I rather it be a short one :) I haven't adjusted his shot time back yet because I wanted to give him a chance to settle down a little first. After a couple of days I plan to work him back slowly to 7am/pm again.

What I changed was how I give Sarge his insulin shots. I noticed when I was at Sarge's vet on Wednesday that she had a different technique for making a skin tent for subq work. She gently pulls on the scruff hair and a beautiful tent forms. Much easier that what his original vet showed me and I think I am much less likely to hit muscle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top