11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 PMPS 133.2 +3.5 64.8 +4 79.2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
Morning All,
Recap from yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30364
PMPS 122.4
+2 108, +4 70.2, +4.5 70.2, +5.5 82.8, +8 102.6
oh crap! AMPS 99....gave usual dose 0.5u
i will have to watch him carefully cause he tends to drop like a stone nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

hope you guys have a wonderful Tuesday.....as per me....not certain how it will go with him if he drops...so i may have to scream for help :o :shock:

forgot to mention he ate at +8
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99

Nice AMPS for Rocket. Now what were you saying about raising the dose yesterday......Rocket read you post. ;-)
Claudia you know the drill.....get a +1 and +2. I will be around a couple of hours this morning to check in.
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 +1 120.6

Good morning guys! What a nice run of numbers Rocket gave you yesterday and this morning ... I hope rocket doesn't drop to low for you today but instead just surfs in the mid green range ... have a great day!
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 +1 120.6

he ate shortly after AMPS now +1 120.6 (was not expecting this # at all :shock: )and he is asking to eat again!
He must have heard me talk about his dose yesterday so he TRICKED me!!!! :lol:
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 +1 120.6 +2.5 127.8!!!

AMPS 99...he ate
+1 120.6....he ate again
+2----.......he ate again!
+2.5 127.8.....what's going on???

he is eating like a pig this morning....#s going up!!! what ?
not sure what to make of this.........thoughts? confused_cat
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 +1 120.6 +2.5 127.8!!!

no help here...but nice numbers!

and i can tell you from experience that if you yell for help...the wise ones always got you covered!
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 +2.5 127.8 +4 115.2 +5.5 118.8!!

recap AMPS 99
+1 120.6
+2.5 127.8
+4 115.2
+5.5 118.8

I really was not expecting those #s today..... cat(2)_steam

Based on the above (and i will try to get 2 more tests before PMPS).....should i now consider upping his dose to 0.75u from 0.5u?
i'm really confused_cat
not sure why those #s????

help from the experts will be much much appreciated.....
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 +2.5 127.8 +4 115.2 +5.5 118.8!!

hi claudia. knowing when to increase the dose when a kitty has other health issues going on can be a difficult decision. i've gone through this with alex. my suggestion would be to maintain the dose tonight and maybe tomorrow morning. let's see what he does. if his numbers continue with this trend, than i wouldn't hesitate to increase the dose. however, speaking from experience... be prepared to lower the dose quickly if necessary.
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 +2.5 127.8 +4 115.2 +5.5 118.8!!

Wise words from Jill. :mrgreen:

It will be interesting to see what Rocket does tonight.
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 PMPS 133.2

well it's disappointing to see those numbers on his SS but i can't do much about it....i think i will increase his dose for tomorrow AMPS...

now pmps 133.2 (he has not eaten since +8 and tried eating at +11 but threw up shortly after-no hairball :sad: )
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 PMPS 133.2

I know that the numbers today weren't what you wanted to see, but it's just one cycle...sometimes they just have an "off" cycle, for whatever reason. I hope he's back on track tonight, Claudia!
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 PMPS 133.2 +2 90

Claudia....I'm such a ditz.....I just noticed the new avatar for Rocket...So cute......How did you get Rocket to sit still?????
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 PMPS 133.2 +2 90 +3.5 64.8

At+3.5 64.8!! what a rollercoaster!
today's first cycle all blue except amps....now he has dropped so quickly....hmmm confused_cat he keeps me guessing!

will keep testing from here on...feeding....
what a drop!

that pic was taken last Xmas...i figured i didn't know how long both of my fur-kids would be with me...i stood in line while hubby stayed in car with both of them....as i didn't want to scare Rocket with other dogs around...then when it came time i went to get him...and DH kept an eye on Comet....so the photographer was so amazed as how well he behaved and Santa kept on saying how beautiful Rocket was....i take them every yr....i'm hoping to take them on Dec 18....hopefully both will be ok to make the little trip to see Santa!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/23 Rocket AMPS 99 PMPS 133.2 +2 90 +3.5 64.8

Looks like Rocket wants to join the PJ party with Mannie and Gracie. We've sent some popcorn over . Hope you manage to get some sleep tonight and manag to keep warm. I know Calgary has had it as bad if not worse than we have. Love the picture.
 
brrr it is bitterly cold here tonight! -13F!
anyhow i tested at +4 79.2
will try to test one more time before going to bed....i'm really tired....
i will for sure try to get a +11 (4:30 am) and see if a dosecrease will take place or if i will leave it at 0.5u....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top