11/23 PurFace PMPS 169 +3/274 +9/386

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
PurrFace started his PM cycle in the red zone. I guess he lost something there when he left to visit the pink zone because at +9 he went back to the red zone to find it. At least he came back to the pink zone to start his AM cycle.

When he was hanging out in the green zone from the end of October until mid November he was at what I think was his ideal weight of 14 lbs. Prior to starting treatment he had dropped from 18 lbs to 11.8 lbs. We were very happy that he had gained some weight. I weighed him yesterday and he was back down to 12.6 pounds. That's a loss of 1.4 lbs. I hope it was due to the fact that his numbers got so high and the he regains it when he settles into his new dose. The 0.25U BID worked well for him before.

I'm sorry for any typos I missed. Heidi (civvie RB) is here sleeping with the back half of her body on my leg and the front half on top of the keyboard. I need to keep moving her paws to hit some keys. :lol:

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving Day and has a fantastic day today.

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303

I'm sorry for any typos I missed. Heidi (civvie RB) is here sleeping with the back half of her body on my leg and the front half on top of the keyboard. I need to keep moving her paws to hit some keys.
:lol: :lol: Good job in not disturbing Heidi!
Hi John, hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Well, PurrFace, what is happening with the pink floor there! Time to come down onto the blue floor. I wonder with the weight loss; is he eating less? Have a nice day, any Black Friday shopping? Most here are staying away!
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303 +2/310

Hey John,
You really are a softie aren't you. Heidi must be wanting a little extra from her papa and knows how to get it.

I'm adding PurrFace good numbers to the prayer list, since he doesn't seem to be taking to begging, pleading and admonition at the moment. I bet he shows off his regular PurrFace numbers directly. Come on sweet one!! Little lower please!!

Here's a link to a picture of a cat in the bunny harness. I really like it since Ollie can't squirm out of it like he can with a kitty harness.

have a great day and thanks for the visit


http://www.flickr.com/photos/tamanduagirl/4198039579/

mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303 +2/310

I suspect you're seeing a bounce -- or PurrFace got into the stuffing or pumpkin pie. I'm hoping that the bounce will be breaking sooner rather than later.

As for Gizmo grabbing a fork, you certainly know your Wegies! Gizmo decided that turkey was his new favorite food.
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303 +2/310

Good morning Ann & Mary.

Ann, I believe we got to caught up in controlling his food ie. teaspoon here, a teaspoon there. We also have been giving him FF can food that has less than 5% carbs, mostly 0%-3%.
I think the combination of both were at cause. Once he hit and stayed at those high numbers he needed more food. We decided to give him some food, still low carb, more often. He just begged for some food so we put about 1/2 of a 3oz can down for him and he actually left a quarter of it. That hasn't happened in a while. Hopefully these food changes and him getting settled into his new dose will cure the weight loss problem. He's happy and purring. He has been playing a lot the past few days. The last two evenings he even ran and attacked the cat tree then jumped into the tube that's part of it. He has Neuropathy in his back legs so that was good to see. We give him 5mg of Methyl B-12 each day for that.

Mary, Thank you for putting Ole PurrFace in you good numbers prayers. He can use all the help he can get to return to some blue and green numbers. The bunny harness looks just like what we need. I'm going to Petsmart shortly to restock on the Pure Bites freezed dried treats and will look for one. If there isn't any there I'll find one on the internet.

And Ann (say that 3 times fast) It's a huge NO to black Friday shopping. The last thing I need is to be in a store with a bunch of young crazy people fighting and running over each other to get something they don't need anyway. If I went I would have to have one of those "Help I fell and can't get up" gizmos they advertise on TV.

Hope ya' all have a great day.
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303 +2/310

Hi Sienne. I hope this is just a bounce. If it is I'm sure he will clear it with a big bang like he does to get attention. He didn't get into any stuffing or pumpkin pie. He would have had to fight the grandchildren for that.

These Wegies are characters. Katie, our NFC, wouldn't even taste the freeze dried treats. I decided to break one up and put it on top of her food. She looked at me like "you didn't really do that did you"? She finally ate it and now we can't keep her away from them. We had the small bag in the lazy susan on the table but she would hop up and take the bag in her mouth. We had to put them in a different container.

Hope you and Gabby & Gizmo have a great day.
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303 +2/310

John, I hope Mr. PurrFace decides to come down a little and I'll also be sending healing vines and prayers concerning the weight loss. Happy PetSmart shopping! I just actually got back from there and bought lots of Pure Bites and also lots of food -- over $70 worth! I guess I did my Black Friday shopping at the pet store. All those little cans sure add up.
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303 +2/310

Yes...looks like a bounce to me, too. I'd see what he does today and tonight. We might end up having to go up again but let's give him a chance to clear and see.

(sshhhhh.....maybe if we all send him "increase" threats subliminally, he'll just come into green tonight). Hope you get to do some fishing today.
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303 +2/310 +5/208 +9/138

Thank you Georgia and Marje for your visit today. PurrFace finally made it down to the blue zone by +9 today, which will probably be his low for the cycle. Yesterday's AM cycle his nadir was at +6/127 but then went up to +9/389.

I'm thinking all of the wishes for him to come down combined with the increased dose threats subliminally sent to him to come down are working. :o :o :o

Thank you to everyone and wishes for a fine night.
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303 +2/310 +5/208 +9/138

Hi John, Glad to see PurrFace is coming down from his bounce, I hope he decides to linger in low blues for you and maybe even sample some nice greens to avoid a dosecrease.
Hear that PurrFace? @-) Show some nice cool numbers to avoid a dosecrease
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace AMPS 303 +2/310 +5/208 +9/138

I'm with you on that one Leslie. It would be great to see some green numbers, good ones of course.
Thank you for your visit to the condo and have a great evening.
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace PMPS 169

Great start for his PM cycle...blue! He finished his dinner and chased after Heidi playing. Poor guy can't run to far with his back and rear legs messed up but it was nice to see him trying to play.
Hope everyone has a great evening.
 
Re: 11/23 PurFace PMPS 169 +3/274

Everything ok there, John? I don't see a condo and no numbers for today. I hope you are all ok.
 
All is well in PurrFaceville. I'm sorry for not posting that I would not be putting a condo up for today until tonight. I couldn't help it my grandson made me go fishing! :oops:
Thank you so much for checking on us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top