11/23 PrincE PMPS 486

Hi and welcome. It looks like your shot a token dose because he was lower than you are used to and you had to leave. Is that correct? If so a reduction was not earned as he didn’t drop under 90. So tonight you should have gone back to 1.75. It looks like you shot .25 though. Is this correct ?
 
Hi and welcome. It looks like your shot a token dose because he was lower than you are used to and you had to leave. Is that correct? If so a reduction was not earned as he didn’t drop under 90. So tonight you should have gone back to 1.75. It looks like you shot .25 though. Is this correct ?
Hi and welcome. It looks like your shot a token dose because he was lower than you are used to and you had to leave. Is that correct? If so a reduction was not earned as he didn’t drop under 90. So tonight you should have gone back to 1.75. It looks like you shot .25 though. Is this correct ?
That’s correct. I was concerned that the AM and PM dose needed to be the same for Lantus, so I went with the 0.25. Thank you for letting me know about the one thread. I was unaware of that.
 
No problem. We don’t want to miss anything which will happen with multiple threads in a day. Lantus does do best with consistency. However,if you need to shoot a token dose due to lack of data or inability to monitor that’s what you need to do. Then the next cycle you go right back to your regular dose. There’s so much to learn which is why it’s great that you are asking questions. When not sure what to do, if you can be off schedule, wait a little for one of us to answer. That’s especially important with lower numbers.

When I first started, I printed out the yellow stickies and read them over and over while waiting for an answer. Your shot time can be off by 15 minutes per cycle or 30 minutes every 24 hours without impacting the bg or causing you to alter test times.
 
Back
Top