J.J. and Phoebe Squeak
Member Since 2019
Phoebe Squeak's PMPS number was 65 on Alphatrak. I know you typically don't feed with a low PS number but I felt I had to because she was below 68. I fed her regular dinner with 1 teaspoon 15% carb mixed in. I didn't see the point of re-testing because I know it will be a food influenced number, so I reduced her dose and gave the shot.
I am able to test and feed her high carb food all night if needed.
I didn't feel I had any time to wait for advice, but I'd love some now. Either advice on how to proceed tonight -- I plan to retest in 1/2 hour -- or how to handle this if it ever happens again.
Thanks in advance for your help.
I am able to test and feed her high carb food all night if needed.
I didn't feel I had any time to wait for advice, but I'd love some now. Either advice on how to proceed tonight -- I plan to retest in 1/2 hour -- or how to handle this if it ever happens again.
Thanks in advance for your help.