11/23 Ovie AMPS:183,+2:134

Status
Not open for further replies.
Per TR, you would give him the same dose unless he dropped below 50, are you able to monitor today? Looks like you might see some good numbers!
 
Then maybe you skip the shot or shoot less just for today (and put BCS next to the dose in your SS) since you can't be there. Or you could shoot the 1.25 and leave extra food out (but that option freaks me out when you don't know what your cat does yet).
 
Should I shoot the 1U. It was weird he was in the yellow for much of last night and his AMPS was lower than his other test times last night.
 
Should I shoot the 1U. It was weird he was in the yellow for much of last night and his AMPS was lower than his other test times last night.

That may indicate he is getting ready for an active cycle. I used to try and get an out the door test, and depending on that, I would leave higher carb food out (usually only give LC). I can't really offer dose advice, but if you can't test, I would try and leave food out for him before you go.
 
That may indicate he is getting ready for an active cycle. I used to try and get an out the door test, and depending on that, I would leave higher carb food out (usually only give LC). I can't really offer dose advice, but if you can't test, I would try and leave food out for him before you go.
Thank you. :cat:
 
Where in the cycle (i.e., what +number) will you be gone? We're all in different time zones so I don't know were 12 - 6 is in relation to what you would be shooting.

What you saw today was a "double dip." This occurs when numbers drop a bit before your shot but usually don't drop quite as low as where they were at nadir.
 
Where in the cycle (i.e., what +number) will you be gone? We're all in different time zones so I don't know were 12 - 6 is in relation to what you would be shooting.

What you saw today was a "double dip." This occurs when numbers drop a bit before your shot but usually don't drop quite as low as where they were at nadir.
Oh true. I will be gone from +4 to probably +8 we may leave the festivities early. But it could be +9 when we get back. Family is about an hour away from us. I will be able to take a +3 out the door.
 
Looking at your +2, you may want to give a bit of HC before you leave the house and leave food out. If you have a timed feeder, that would be useful to set up.
 
Alright. I don't have a timed feeder:(. Is that something you can use with wet food?

I will keep him in my bedroom with food while we are gone. Have to keep the kitty food away from the drooler. Lol
 
I believe that everything you do works just fine for Ovie, the numbers look great. I wouldn’t change anything from your daily routine. Watch him closely this weekend as the extra juice will start working on him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top