11/23 Maverick - AMPS 94 +5 74 +7 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30411

I thought Maverick's appetite would tank once his insulin levels were regulated. One of the big signs that he was diabetic was a big increase in appetite. Getting him to eat enough wet food to maintain 15.5 lbs was always a worry. I have to go to walmart and ask them if I can buy Turkey and Giblets by the case. I hate going there and seeing the shelf empty in that spot.

I suspect he is working towards his first dose decrease in a few days. Wonder if it will mean a full .25 decrease? The dose uppage from 1.0 unit to 1.0 fat put him into the greens. Lots of greens with specks of blue in the past few days.

I often forget to pull up his food in the two hours before testing.
 
Maverickblackandwhite-1-1.jpg
 
I buy Friskies by the case at our Walmart (two cats eating this primarily, and KB gets it for snacks).

Look the sunglasses, cruising cool.
 
Karrie and Maverick said:
I suspect he is working towards his first dose decrease in a few days. Wonder if it will mean a full .25 decrease? The dose uppage from 1.0 unit to 1.0 fat put him into the greens. Lots of greens with specks of blue in the past few days.

Maverick looks great! If it was me, I would wait a few more cycles before decreasing. You have been moving back the shot times, and even though you have only moved by 15 minutes at a time, there were a lot of changes in a row. That *could* be contributing to the green. I would wait a bit and see what happens over the next couple of days. Just my opinion. ;-)
 
Ahhh good point Libby. I forgot about moving back the shot times like I was also. I'm going to keep him at 7:20 now that I'm not going away. So for the next few days that will stay constant. Thanks for bringing that up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top