11/23 Kitty Cat AMPS 57, +4 89, +7 118, +10 152

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Christina & Kitty Cat, Nov 23, 2021.

  1. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    previous thread
    Hope everyone is doing well! Just wanted to share Kitty Cat is doing better since the increase on 11/11.
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She’s looking good, Christina. I would have tested again after seeing the 50 at +5 on 11/22.
     
    Christina & Kitty Cat likes this.
  3. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    If he's at 50, do I feed then test 1hr and 2hrs after? Is that just to see how much he goes up with food?
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If he’s at 50 you want to make sure he stays up and doesn’t fall under 40 which would earn a reduction. I’d feed a teaspoon or two of lc and test in 30 minutes. You dint want a symptomatic hypo.
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2021
    Christina & Kitty Cat likes this.
  5. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    I haven't been as good about testing 30 after as I should be. making a new post for today though because he just earned a reduction!
     

Share This Page