11/23 Herman amps 58 +6 70 pmps 97 +4 95 +6 85

Now that's VERY :D.
Yes, was thrilled to see. Now to see if he bounces tonight. He seems to be on this merry go round of greens for 12 hours then low blues for almost 12 hours. The only explanation I can think of is that he is still bouncing ever so slightly from greens. It’s odd to me that he is often bluer in the eves than daytime (I think the norm is the opposite of that but I know ecid) and the blue cycle steadily rises the whole cycle…until it doesn’t, and then he will often hit the lowest part of his day overall (which sounds like a bounce breaking)….so it could be bouncing…so I have to wonder, would he bounce less if he was on a slightly lower dose giving a floater 24 hour cycle? Hmmmm.
 
Yes, was thrilled to see. Now to see if he bounces tonight. He seems to be on this merry go round of greens for 12 hours then low blues for almost 12 hours. The only explanation I can think of is that he is still bouncing ever so slightly from greens. It’s odd to me that he is often bluer in the eves than daytime (I think the norm is the opposite of that but I know ecid) and the blue cycle steadily rises the whole cycle…until it doesn’t, and then he will often hit the lowest part of his day overall (which sounds like a bounce breaking)….so it could be bouncing…so I have to wonder, would he bounce less if he was on a slightly lower dose giving a floater 24 hour cycle? Hmmmm.
Don't take this the wrong way because I say this with LOVE, I think you're thinking too much LOL!
A cat needs as much insulin as he needs for however long he needs it. You'll get there. Don't rush it, enjoy it! :bighug:
 
Yes, was thrilled to see. Now to see if he bounces tonight. He seems to be on this merry go round of greens for 12 hours then low blues for almost 12 hours. The only explanation I can think of is that he is still bouncing ever so slightly from greens. It’s odd to me that he is often bluer in the eves than daytime (I think the norm is the opposite of that but I know ecid) and the blue cycle steadily rises the whole cycle…until it doesn’t, and then he will often hit the lowest part of his day overall (which sounds like a bounce breaking)….so it could be bouncing…so I have to wonder, would he bounce less if he was on a slightly lower dose giving a floater 24 hour cycle? Hmmmm.
I was actually thinking something similar about Biggie, because on his last dose he was bouncing into the blues on his evening cycle (which he also seems to do- his evening cycles have always overall been higher). Then the first few cycles after he went down to .5u he was a lot flatter with the greens and no evening blues…but now he is back to evening blues…all this to say, I agree with the others that we have to wait it out and will know when they are ready for the next dose. I am with you in overthinking it, though! Haha! :p:D:bighug:
 
I was actually thinking something similar about Biggie, because on his last dose he was bouncing into the blues on his evening cycle (which he also seems to do- his evening cycles have always overall been higher). Then the first few cycles after he went down to .5u he was a lot flatter with the greens and no evening blues…but now he is back to evening blues…all this to say, I agree with the others that we have to wait it out and will know when they are ready for the next dose. I am with you in overthinking it, though! Haha! :p:D:bighug:
kindred spirits lol - cant be helped!! its always with the best intentions! these cats - they refuse to conform!!!
 
Back
Top