11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31 +2 54 +3 70 +5 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/22 Recap:
AMPS: 81 7th cycle sk1.25u lev
+1.5: 134
+3: 149
+5: 180
+8.5: 174
+10: 152
PMPS: 149 8th cycle sk1.25u lev
+2: 141
+4: 155
+6.5: 102
+7.5: 106
+9: 110
+10.5: 86


Good Morning....and it's Hump Day once again!!! We continue to send prayers to Jill and Mike...so encouraged by a successful surgery and now we hope the recovery process starts and he is released from the hospital soon. Also sending healing vines to Attie, Tawny, Sid, Rocket and Comet, Tarragon (if he still needs them) and Charlie, and any others who need them. Sorry my absence yesterday may have the list short.

Gracie has been pretty flat on this dose in blue most of the time with green nadirs and AMPS. While we don't want to look a gift horse in the mouth as Mike said, we'd like to see her start putting some more green on her SS. However, right now when we are both sick and Mike is leaving for a trip, I am going to leave her dose alone. She's in healing numbers and she is dipping into green for a few hours. Once he's home and there are two of us to deal with low numbers, I will take her up a drop if she hasn't kicked into this dose. Last time around it took her a good ten cycles to start doing back to back with lots of green/blue cycles. As Mike said, she is very happy, purry, cuddly, chirpy, and playing alot with Tobes so I don't feel too bad about not raising her dose. If I start to feel markedly better before he gets home, I'll raise it if she's not doing more green time.

Thanks to Roni for the suggestion of Zicam...Mike said it really started working for him and he's doing alot better today. I don't feel bad...I just still feel blah and less than my normal EB self :lol: :lol: :lol: So you can all rest since I'm not listing all the chores I will attack in one day :lol: :lol: I am working from home today but it's low key.

Have a wonderful day and hope all the kitties make it to the green lagoon. I'll check in later!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140

There's our bootiful Miss Gracie all dressed in blue and green!

Marje, I got the syringes Monday and just plain forgot to email you to let you know. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! I also got Thelma and Ray's package - I'm still just in awe....thank you just seems so inadequate.

Glad you're both feeling better - winter colds stink! They seem to zap so much more than those summer colds...

BIG HUGS,
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140

A flat blue kitty is not a bad thing, but greens would be better. Come on Gracie! You can do it!

Great to hear that Zicam is working for Mike. Glad you are feeling better as well, but don't overdo it. Ya ya, right? Take it easy and don't work too hard, even if it is from home.

Tarragon is doing much better thank you. If it weren't for these wonky numbers I would say he is doing great. He has been eating us out of house and home. Thank you for your thoughts. We really appreciate it.

Have a relaxing day Marje!!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140

First, I have to thank you Marje, for not wearing me out with an EB list of to-do's :lol: Glad you're taking it easy today. Gracie's really looking good today, I hope this dose finally settles for her and you don't have to raise. Poor Mike having to work the holiday, and poor you for having to be without him. Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140

Hi guys .. I think it's a smart idea to wait until you are both there and feeling 100% before raising gracie's dose .. She's looking really good these days and like you said, in totally healing number ranges .. I won't be around this weekend, so have a great Thanksgiving!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140

I think those numbers are looking pretty good for Miss Gracie. Hope she stays steady and comes down in the green more often.

Glad you are feeling better Marje. I spoke to Dr. Burgess last night and she is a lovely vet. Just wanted you to know that. Will fill you in another time.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140

Hi Marje, glad you are going easy on the EB duties. :-D I'm so sorry Mike won't be there tomorrow for TG, but you can have a Thanksgiving dinner when he returns and you're both feeling better. Gracie is still looking good. Take care.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140

Hi Marjorie and dear Gracie,
You have always been so kind and thoughtful to me and i so wanted to stop by and send a warm hello to both of you. Hoping you both have a wonderful day and that Gracie continues to do well.
xxx
patti
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140

Hi Marje,
Thanks for your observations in Rusty's condo. I, too, find the Lev cycles mysterious! But Rusty's cycles are not consistent. Sometimes his nadir is right in the middle, sometimes it's quite late. I do think his dose might be a tad too high, but I'm sticking with the protocol (3 numbers in the 40s on the present dose; so far we have 2 of the three, thanks to yesterday's +4 surprise, but we also have quite a few right at 50 or 51).
Good luck with figuring out Gracie's cycles!! Lookin' good today, Gracie.
Sorry to hear that you are still under the weather and that Mike is, now, too. Bummer! Well, I guess it's a good excuse not to over-indulge on Thanksgiving. Do you know the old saying: "feed a fever, starve a cold"?? Both Edward and I are fine again, but it did take longer than the "fortnight" of the other old saying: "2 weeks or a fortnight".

Happy Thanksgiving, and please tell Tobey that I'm going to break the rules and put extra "cimmamum" in my apple pie. I'll save a slice for him.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140 +5 185 +8 76

Hmmm...guess she read her condo since she dropped 110 mg/dl in three hours. Really Gracie???? ;-)
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 140 +5 185 +8 76

She's planning to keep you up tonight! And just when you need a good night's sleep!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78

A nice stable green surf.....ok Gracie...can you do that baby?

Hi Lyresa: glad you got them!!! Winter colds...blech..you are right!

Melissa: no..flat blue is a good thing when you dont' feel well. I'm taking it easy....tomorrow...nap, nap, make cranberry sauce, eat, nap :lol: :lol: Glad Lil T is much better!

Anne:
I have to thank you Marje, for not wearing me out with an EB list of to-do's
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Devon: I'm thinking the dosecrease was not in Gracie's immediate future!! Have a great Thanksgiving!

Rosalie: And she is granting your wish!! Thanks for telling me about Dr. B...she is super!

Ann: I know...I will miss him but I miss him EVERY day. Yup...we're doing better!

Patti: you are so amazingly sweet!!!! Thank you so much....Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, my friend.

Ella: Well....Gracie's cycles aren't consistent either but more consistent than on lantus. You are funny on the cold stuff...I think I'll eat like mad. Glad you and Edward are much better. Hmmm...I haven't seen Tobes lately..have you ;-)

Linda: Oh well...I'd rather have her in good numbers!! Nothing to do tomorrow!!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31

Wellllllll....usually when she has cycles like today, I can anticipate that she'll throw me a 30-something at +3. So I thought I'd be wily tonight...fed her a little bit higher carbs for 1st din-din; thought I'd check at +1.5 and then +2.5 to catch the drop.....LIL STINKA!!!! She got some 10% and a generous dollop of karo for this one!!

Lucky are you whose kitties give them signs of low numbers. Lil Stinka does not....not a one...nada...zilch. I'm thinking she's telling me she's done with this dose and this number is (hopefully) her nadir from this morning.

Can we say "f1u" for tomorrow??? :lol: :lol:

ETA: I did retest using my backup OT.
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31

kee-ripes, Gracie. You earned this:

holycarp-1.jpg
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31 +2 54

No kidding!!!! And my reward..the Gracie stink eye! :lol: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • You in trouble.jpg
    You in trouble.jpg
    33.3 KB · Views: 546
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31 +2 54

she has the most communicative stink eye i've ever seen! :lol: :lol: :lol: little cranky pants! you'd think she'd be excited to have that gravy food!

i dunno about the diet soda - everything out recently says it's even worse for you. *sigh* i suffer along with it anyway! ;-) :lol:

hope you feel better - this is a long time to feel draggy and sick. sending you energy vibes!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31 +2 54

So Happy I could help!! ZICAM ROCKS!!! That cold will be gone in 3 days from the day you started the zicam..
OOOPSS!! Gracie a Thirty-What?? Moonie slips that in every now & then--
Guess what?? Automatic Dose Decrease on that one!!
WHOOOO HOOOOOOT!! Gracie is doing GRRREAT!!!
Have a beautiful Thanksgiving Mike & Marje & kitties--Hugs & LOVE FROM US :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: friends!!!!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31 +2 54

:lol: :lol: :lol:

it's because you dared to predict where she might go!!!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31 +2 54 +3 70

Julie: yes she does....she has a really, really expressive little face!!! I know...I gave up diet coke based on all the bad stuff about it....and when I figured out it took the white stain off my pool tile......well...

Roni: I think Mike is addicted!! Everytime I talk to him, he's sucking on a zicam!!

Celi: no kidding...how sssttooopppiiddd am I????
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31 +2 54 +3 70

Oh my! What a face!!!

I made my cranberry sauce tonight. Of course, I keep forgetting that I don't really like the one I make with Splenda, so what did I make yet again? ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

I was decaf for so long and have gotten myself addicted to Diet Dr. Pepper. On the whole, I eat very well, so I figure I can have this little one, right? Even if it IS bleaching out my insides!!!

I have an ambitious plan to do both yoga and running tomorrow. We shall see how that plays out! Your nap, nap, cook, nap version is sounding much more like it!
 
Re: 11/23 Gracie PMPS 78 +1.5 31 +2 54 +3 70

Whoa, Lil Stinka! Good catch! I guess she gets her reduction on her own terms!

I'm glad the Zicam is working. Just be sure to stick w/ the lozenges. The nasal spray has been linked to loss of the ability to smell.
 
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the stink-eye. I gotta practice that to use on my students!
What lovely GREEN numbers she is giving you, must have been all that green Nyquil she saw you drinking this week. :mrgreen:
If we put Gracie and Zener together today we could have Christmas. ;-)
Nice coming up to better numbers tonight Gracie, so maybe your ever loving bean will get a little sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top