11/23 Frank PMPS 307 / +3 393

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/23 Frank AMPS 428

Holy can that Frank hit the high notes! What are you doing WAY up there Frank? C'mon down sweetie :-D Hope he hits the calmer waters for you today Tina!
 
Re: 11/23 Frank PMPS 307

His numbers were high today, but lower than they were yesterday. We had a little hovering over the water bowl and a little more pee than usual. Outside of that, he is still doing pretty good. He is still dirty. lol It is the only cat I have ever seen that looks dirtier after he bathes himself. :lol:
 
Re: 11/23 Frank PMPS 307

hi tina! you've got 12 cycles of this dose - what do you think about increasing it a tad? we need to help our little buddy, frank, get into some better numbers! You're seeing a few nadirs, although not many, in the mid-high 100's. i'd go ahead and increase by 0.25u and re-evaluate in another few days. i've bolded the part in the protocol that i think applies right now to Frank.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.


when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
 
Re: 11/23 Frank PMPS 307

If I raise his dose tomorrow morning, will being able to watch him until about noon be enough? I may have to work tomorrow and I will be gone for several hours and there will be no one to check his sugar. Monday I will be home all day, though.
 
Re: 11/23 Frank PMPS 307

I'm glad he came down for you tonight. I was gonna suggest what Julie did, but she types faster than me. :lol: You could always wait until tomorrow night or the next day for the increase. Looks like you have a good stretch off after tomorrow.
 
Re: 11/23 Frank PMPS 307

Yep. Tons of homework so not sure I am going to call it being off, but at least I will be home all day. I have to take two kittens to get their jingle bits removed Tuesday so I will be gone a few hours twice that day. I don't have much on the schedule away from home otherwise, though.
 
of course you could wait til tomorrow night. often you don't see the numbers coming down from a dose increase right away, but you never know. it's a good thing to watch for to see how frank reacts to the dose increase, just so you have an idea for next time.

getting the "jingle bits" removed, eh? :lol: poor babies! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top