11/23 Doogle PMPS 322+2.75 387+5.75 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo

So here is our bounce. The DH wants to take Doogle back to the vet because he doesnt understand why he gets high preshots but has a good day in the blues and greens. He thinks there is something else wrong with him. Plus he doesnt understand why or how Doogle had two cycles of low greens. I told him he wouldnt get that low if we would catch it before it gets to that point. Since Doogle is not that sensitive to carbs, its hard to keep him surfing sometimes. But I know there is nothing wrong with Doogle. He is eating great, he is active, he is soft and he shows no signs of anything else wrong. We are getting to a good dose but when we dont catch it on the downward run then we have these bounces. I appreciate him testing as much as he does but he still doesnt grasp the surfing part to well. We went ahead and shot his 2.25 dose to go through the bounce.
 
Re: 11/23 Doogle AMPS 416+2 399+5 200+6.5 245

Had nadir a little early today. He is slowly coming off that bounce. But one good thing happened today, we were able to take the stray with the hurt foot and damaged neck to the vet! Scrappy (is what we call him) had never been around for us to get him to the vet. He put up a fight but didnt try to bite or scratch. He will be there for several days at least. But he will be warm and safe for the time being.
 
Re: 11/23 Doogle PMPS 322

Donna, I wish I knew what to say...but I'm still in the beginner phase of all of this. Of course, I'm sure you've received tons of advice from Sienne or Marje or one of the other brilliant Feline Diabetes Goddesses, but as they continue to remind me...every cat is different and cats are cats. ugh! I hope Doogle settles into this dose and stops those obnoxious bounces. They completely throw me off my game...just when I think I'm getting the handle of something... another stupid bounce. Blessings to you and Doogle and DH. You're doing a great job! Happy Thanksgiving!!!!
 
Re: 11/23 Doogle PMPS 322

Oh Donna, you are very kind to help the stray cat. Thankyou so much!
Tomorrow in HK, thousands will go on a walk for the defend on cruelty to stray annimals. a poor stray cat was beat to death by a group of youngsters in a public housing estate. The cctv captured the scene & police was called in. Two youngster 24 & 18 yrs old was detained at the police office. People demand a fair teatment to these abandoned animals & the cruelty to stop.
Happy that DH love Doogle so much. AM glad that you understand the difficulty of this DM sugar dance. We called it sugar dancing with our cat as the lead for very valid reasons. Please explain it to DH again, Doogle will see green at nadir when the insulin is working strong but the nadir change in the time. Doogle will bounce & will clear the bounce. It's scary to see the bounce to red & black but patience is the key. If you take our cat to a vet, the vet most probably will discredit most of the TR. but look at LL here; fact speaks stronger than words or knowledge from books.
Show DH some of our SS, it's so colorful but our kitty is still happy & purring :lol: The most important thing is to observe the WCP; is Doogle getting better? If there is no medical reason ( like an infection, dental issue) behind the high bg, you are on the right track.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top