11/23 Dante...WE HAVE SOME GREEN...hold this dose??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sheri & Spyder (GA)

Member Since 2009
We FINALLY have some progress :RAHCAT

Yesterday 11/22

AMPS = 223 (9th cycle on 4.5u)
+5 = 196
PMPS = 112 (kinda concerned me a bit- gave a thin 4.5u)
+5 = 71
+6 = 80

Today 11/23
AMPS = 130 (thin 4.5u)
+7 = 160


His PMPS isn't due for another hour. He didn't like the 71 too much- was meowing and wanted to eat. I did give him some LC canned @ both the +5 and +6

Wondering if I should hold this dose a bit longer and see what he does with it??
 
Can i ask why you dropped the dose to a thin 4.5? I think you should hold the dose for now, unless he goes under 50 then I wouldn't drop it as per protocol

Its good news though!
 
just got a little nervous, that's all nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
I'm so exhausted as it is....
was hard enough to see straight and catch those 2 lower ones :YMSIGH:


getting ready to go grab his PMPS now....be back w/that soon
 
Let me suggest an alternative way to handle the numbers as well as some context. I can completely understand why you were nervous shooting a low blue. You haven't shot that low. Shooting a reduced dose (we refer to it as a BCS -- "big chicken sh*t" -- dose) is fine. You do have another option. You can stall (don't feed) to see if the numbers are rising. Your schedule will need to accommodate the later shot time. (See Libby's post on handling low pre-shot numbers.)

We also recommend that you get a +1 and a +2 test whenever you're shooting a lower number than you're used to. That way, you can see if numbers are dropping and can intervene if you need to.

If the numbers are back up, I'd shoot the 4.5u. With Dante's numbers starting to see some movement, you don't want to lose momentum. With the weekend being here, will you be around to monitor?
 
YEAH DANTE!!
it's Sooo good to see this. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :RAHCAT
give him a scritch from me please. and yourself a hug.
take care dear
mary and oliver
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top