11/23 Dahers AMPS 52 +12, 57 + 24

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kitty mom

Member Since 2014
once again his number seems to low to shoot, He really seems to like the one shot a day.
if you look at his SS you can see even after 36 hours of no shot he was only at 77....head scratching numbers!
 
Re: 11/23 Dahers AMPS 52 +12

Hon, the answer is very easy. Stop giving insulin and start planning his party. If he can maintain those green double digits for the next 14 days.. Dasher is officially otj_icon

Let the trial begin! Your hard work has paid off, he's done with the dance. Afterall he is Dasher and not Dancer... haha_smiley flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/23 Dahers AMPS 52 +12

Good one Mel!

Congrats to Dasher! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Juliet and Silver
 
Re: 11/23 Dahers AMPS 52 +12

yayyyyy Dasher OTJ trial :RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat :RAHCAT
 
Re: 11/23 Dahers AMPS 52 +12

MommaOfMuse said:
Hon, the answer is very easy. Stop giving insulin and start planning his party. If he can maintain those green double digits for the next 14 days.. Dasher is officially otj_icon

Let the trial begin! Your hard work has paid off, he's done with the dance. Afterall he is Dasher and not Dancer... haha_smiley flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat

Mel and The Fur Gang

LOL.... His name truly fits him as he's always dashing off for one reason or another!

Ok deep breath ....can it be??? Fingers crossed. Now how offten do I test him? And if he goes up at what number do I restart insulin ?
FYI...his brother is Blitzen.
 
Re: 11/23 Dahers AMPS 52 +12

For the next two weeks test him at his normal preshots, and then start weaning yourself off the mid-cycle tests. :lol: Just grab one here or there for your own peace of mine. If he goes above 180, try feeding and then retesting to see if he can pull himself down by food alone.

then if he passes his test, I normally test normal preshots only for a couple months, with like weekly random spot checks, and after that for a few more months random spot checks, then after 6 months, only on the anniversary of Maxwell's OTJ party and if he seems off for any reason.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/23 Dahers AMPS 52 +12

Robin-S said:
Ok deep breath ....can it be??? Fingers crossed. Now how offten do I test him? And if he goes up at what number do I restart insulin ?
FYI...his brother is Blitzen.

Alright, then you better get busy getting some more cats--- let's see you need Rudolph, Prancer, Vixen......etc etc.
Your def need more cats. LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top