11/23 Crushy pmps 124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108685&p=1148939#p1148939

thanks for the condo visits yesterday Julie, Catherine, and Betty. I didnt see them till this morning...

He seems better today. Every day since the dental has been a little better than the last so we are definitely moving in the right direction. Id say he is about 85% back to normal. He's still moving his tongue around a bit like its uncomfortable but not as much as he was. I switched him back to raw food. He's on some pretty heavy duty antibiotics so I figure bacteria isnt really an issue and I think its easier on his mouth anyway. Its ground mixed with a lot of water so he just laps it up basically.

His appetite is good and he is more purry. So far no diarrhea from the AB *fingers crossed*

His BG is still really high though. I dont know if this is a bounce (he has had bounces that last 3 or 4 cycles before) or from the AB, or just the trauma from the whole ordeal. Time will tell I guess
 
Re: 11/23 Crushy amps 368

Crushy, we are getting tired of these pink starts. How about a slide down to yellow or blue for tonight? There is still a lot going on with him. I remember after having a wisdom tooth taken out that it takes a few days for the pain to go away.

Good report on Crushy with appy and purrs and the probiotic doing it's work. I had wondered the same as Julie about your raw. My civie Theo is missing one of his canines and I have to break chicken neck pieces into half inch segments for him. He seems to have problems with the larger pieces. The raw I serve is also ground.
 
Re: 11/23 Crushy amps 368 +6 217

217 at +6
:-D

I remember it being pretty painful for a while after wisdom teeth removal too Wendy. And looking like a chipmunk for a week almost. Even IF most of the pain is receding it prob still a stress on his body.

Nice to see that yellow # though!
 
Re: 11/23 Crushy amps 368 +6 217

Yay Crushy! Some yellow for your mama!! :-D Hope his mouth continues to heal quickly Michele. Otherwise it sounds like he's a pretty happy guy :-D
 
Re: 11/23 Crushy amps 368 +6 217

thanks Kim

112 at +10 :mrgreen:

If he is green by shot time I think Im going to shoot green :-D
 
Re: 11/23 Crushy amps 368 +6 217 +10 112

Cheering you on from here Michele! Twice would be thrilled if Crushy joined him in the lagoon! He doesn't get there much and likes company when he does go ;-)
 
Re: 11/23 Crushy +6 217 +10 112 heading for a green preshot?

this is interesting!! :cool:

...careful if it's a dropping number. Would you shoot but a reduced dose?

Isn't he something?

would this be clearing a bounce from 3 days ago???? ..he really hasn't been that low for a bounce.
I am still not fluent in Crushy after all this. :?
 
Re: 11/23 Crushy +6 217 +10 112 heading for a green preshot?

Let's see where PS is, but I'd shoot the full dose. Easy for me to say, Neko often had her nadir at preshot, even when she was on Lantus. It's probably a combination of bounce clearing plus Crushy generally starting to feel better.
 
Re: 11/23 Crushy +6 217 +10 112 heading for a green preshot?

woot!
thanks you guys
we'll see what preshot is

Ive seen him bounce off yellow Betty...not even high yellow too. It looks like a bounce clearing to me.....

I just tested him at 111 so maybe not green at ps after all
close!
 
Re: 11/23 Crushy +6 217 +10 112 +11 111

ok...so if he bounced UP to the yellow from the blue on the 20th..then how can the yellow be the low?? (am so confused) confused_cat

..who knows with him anything is possible...even in 45 minutes.
Mr. 'keep you on your toes' @-)
 
well not a green pre shot but....not bad!
Ill take it

Betty, his #s on the 20th and 21st were very atypical. It almost looked like a really slow bounce to me from the blue on 11/20 to the pink/red in the pm on 11/21 (I think he was in red #s in the pm on 11/21 I just didnt test him then) then down into the pinks on 11/22. It wasnt a straight up and down curve either. It was strange. I cant really say for sure it was a bounce and not just weirdness from the dental recovery.

though these late nadirs are starting to look like a pattern....hmmm

loving the blue #s now though.
 
I saw the number before your typed in your condo. I like it TOO!! :thumbup

within meter variance so basically same number, but at least on its way up a TEENSIE bit so safer shooting.
he's probably feeling good too.
Lowish though but nobody has to show you how to test ;-)

there may be MC in this boy's (near) future. He won't mind.

well I am not staying up for +2 but will be looking forward to checking it out in the morning to see how he did.

Looking good now!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top