11/23 China PMPS 299,+2 327,+6 223 YUCK!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

WOO HOO!! Looks to me like that insulin WAS bad because China's numbers are back down again! (at least so far!)

Going to watch her a little closer today since there's no way to know how much stronger the Lantus is compared to the "old" stuff

Still smiling :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hope everyone has a great Caturday and all your kitties surf in safe and pretty numbers today
 
Re: 11/23 China AMPS 84

Good morning Chris ~O) ~O) Wow what a difference! Love that you got your green smile on! :mrgreen: Surf safe China and have a great day Chris!
 
Re: 11/23 China AMPS 84,+1 123,+3 190,+6 233

Well now I'm more confused than ever!! What's going on China!!!!

The only thing I can think of at this point is that it might not have been "bad" insulin, just China needing a higher dose, but on the slight chance she's bouncing off the 60 last night, I'll hold the dose another cycle tonight...but if she doesn't show me something by morning, I may go ahead and increase to 1 unit

ARRGGGGGG...this is so frustrating!!! cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 11/23 China AMPS 84,+1 123,+3 190,+6 233

Boy does this kind of cycle look familiar to me. I get those all the time with Neko. Chris, you didn't do any tests after that +6 last night, and little miss China has been known to occasionally throw in a late nadir. I suspect she went a bit lower. If I get a 60, I try to get up 1/2 to 1 hour later to see if Neko is steady or rising before really calling it a night.

I also wouldn't think your vial was bad - the day before she got to a 68 which is not a bad number. Just saying - it's seldom the vial, unless you see several days of gradual rising. I'd suggest holding steady for 2 cycles, instead of 1, before increasing.
 
Re: 11/23 China AMPS 84,+1 123,+3 190,+6 233

I meant to get up later, and then laid down on the couch to watch a little of the stuff I'd recorded on the DVR over the last 10 days when I was gone so much....Guess after all the moving from yesterday and the fact I was just plain exhausted, I fell asleep. I woke up about 15 minutes before AMPS time

I think you're right...that she probably dropped lower and today's numbers are a bit of a bounce..hopefully she'll clear it quickly. Her pattern lately has been to clear her bounces within one cycle

Not going to worry about it too much today. She's just been really wonky lately. For awhile there, (about 2 weeks in mid October) she was doing SO much better..Almost all greens and low blues with only occasional higher numbers

Of course she SHOULD have been high while we were at the hotel considering the amount of stress she would have been under, but she had some great numbers..Just seems that she loves confusing me...LOL
 
Re: 11/23 China AMPS 84,+1 123,+3 190,+6 233

Hi Chris... Hope u r having a good Saturday !

China stop confusing Chris with your numbers and settle back down ;-)

Enjoy the rest of your day...maybe get some of those recorded shows watched ;-)
 
Re: 11/23 China PMPS 299,+2 327 YUCK!

Oh come on now China!! I don't need this drama out of you!! Be a good kitty and come on down!!

Recap

AMPS 84
+1 123
+3 190
+6 233
+9 294

PMPS 299
+2 327
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top