11/23 Charlie amps: 392, 4.8u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Very Active Member
Amps: 392, 4.8u

Another pink amps. I increased to 4.8. I'll get a +4 this morning and a +3 after tonights shot to test the early nadir theory. At the rate I'm using strips, I'm going to run out on Friday. No way in hell am I going to walmart on black Friday. Looks like I'm making that trip today or tomorrow.

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=30363&p=314381#p314381
 
I don't blame you, it's best to be stocked up ahead of time anyway with unpredictable winter weather.

And another good AMPS, yeah.
 
Thanks for trying to make some sense of him. His nadir just seems unpredictable. Hopefully when we see better regulation they'll stay around the same time.
 
I guess that was my thought. Brand new on Prozinc the nadir tends to be very early and also moves around alot, and as they become more regulated the nadir moves to later in the cycle like Charlies +8 or they reach nadir and surf for the next few hours, that's what Harley does.

So I was wondering if a dose increase would make it early again. Maybe it just makes it move around again. :?:
 
Claudia what meter are you using..perhaps i can help. i have some strips with an expy coming up.
 
Pmps: hi (+500)

Is this a bounce? I guess I didn't get enough readings in today to say for sure. I was really hoping to never see another red (or especially a black) on his ss again!
 
DAMN those #'s!!!! now i'm really gettin mad. oh the relion..let me go look. gotta ask you a question...those relion strips confuse me. call me? or i'll take a chance and call you now.
 
ahhh very observant robin...but why?????????????????????????????
 
might want to read what carolyn and spot wrote on draggonfly thread today 'insulin resistance'. interesting about high dose or acro kitties.
apparently moving slowly increases the resistance to the insulin. if kitty is acro they move large doses at a time..to break the toxicity and then are able to come down to a lower dose.
did not know this stuff.
 
Actually I did read that, and I have read alot about toxicity.

If you guys want to try this I will back you up completly, just like you backed us up when we tried the rebound check.
 
Carolyn is my hero..... she walked us through the switch to lev. daily texts for maybe 2 months.....
Claudia, if you haven't seen it you should read the post they are talking about. Talk about flat classic acro ss.....

I think Cody went up to about 18.5 or 19u BID , then flew down a few weeks, and now is back to 16.25 and rising again.
 
I read that post. Very interesting- I'm on facebook, so I may try to find that group she was talking about. However, until I get an acro dx (which I can't afford till dh gets back to work), I don't feel comfortable going up by large increments. Just on the off-chance that he's not acro and I increase too much and send him into some state of chronic rebound. Thanks for the heads up on that post! I'll definitely do some more research about that!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top