Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
A very Happy Thanksgiving to all of my American friends!!!!!!
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 140 shooting 2u
Boomer did wake me up around 2:00 last night.....it wasn't a "serious" cry but since I had debated at bedtime about setting an alarm to test him during the night I wasn't too upset with him....got up...tested....81.....told him to finish his fuds and went btb. I know the old 2-dish auto feeder that we've been using opens up closer to 1:00 than 2:00 so he could have gone lower than 81 last night and was coming back up due to food.
He also has access to any leftovers up until 7:00 when I got up to start coffee so the AMPS could be food influenced. He was CPC last night.
Allen is eating well and had 3 poops (and a puke) within 45 minutes last night. They were all reasonably soft (especially the last one) so we have stopped giving the cisapride. Hopefully since he is eating better he will get enough of the clearlax and pumpkin to keep him pooping. The cisapride obviously made his tummy feel better for a few hours so we will be watching to ensure he keeps on eating today. I do have some cerenia now if he shows any signs of nausea/not wanting to eat. His hind legs still seem a tiny bit weak but he is much livelier now; in the morning when I open his door he talks to me and walks out instead of laying on the bed waiting for me to pick him up. And he comes out to the kitchen to look for food instead of waiting to be carried out to eat. He also actually ran for a few seconds yesterday and I saw him playing with a toy for a few seconds!
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 140 shooting 2u
Boomer did wake me up around 2:00 last night.....it wasn't a "serious" cry but since I had debated at bedtime about setting an alarm to test him during the night I wasn't too upset with him....got up...tested....81.....told him to finish his fuds and went btb. I know the old 2-dish auto feeder that we've been using opens up closer to 1:00 than 2:00 so he could have gone lower than 81 last night and was coming back up due to food.
He also has access to any leftovers up until 7:00 when I got up to start coffee so the AMPS could be food influenced. He was CPC last night.
Allen is eating well and had 3 poops (and a puke) within 45 minutes last night. They were all reasonably soft (especially the last one) so we have stopped giving the cisapride. Hopefully since he is eating better he will get enough of the clearlax and pumpkin to keep him pooping. The cisapride obviously made his tummy feel better for a few hours so we will be watching to ensure he keeps on eating today. I do have some cerenia now if he shows any signs of nausea/not wanting to eat. His hind legs still seem a tiny bit weak but he is much livelier now; in the morning when I open his door he talks to me and walks out instead of laying on the bed waiting for me to pick him up. And he comes out to the kitchen to look for food instead of waiting to be carried out to eat. He also actually ran for a few seconds yesterday and I saw him playing with a toy for a few seconds!

