11/23 Bailey 176 +2 238 +4 240 +6 216 +9 199 PMPS 128 +1 119 +2 81 +3 65 +4 82 +5 103 +9 116

Are you using calipers? I thought .01 was a drop? What is .05?
I just increased Ravan's dose again. SO FRUSTRATING!

Bailey's doing really good :)
 
Posting on today’s thread to bump it up so people will stop posting on the old one. We try to stick to one post a day and just the current one.

Sorry about the bounce today.
 
Are you using calipers? I thought .01 was a drop? What is .05?
I have tried multiple times to use the calipers. I just can't get the hang of it with the hilt of the syringe in the way.
I'm actually going to give it one more try measuring from the hilt down, rather than trying to measure just the barrel of the syringe. Hopefully it works because there a lot of syringes in the box that are printed differently, and I need to figure out a way to use them.

I corrected the SS. Dose was actually .10 before, and now I am trying .05. Hopefully, that works :)

.10 is a drop, but it's a big drop. I wanted to reduce her dose gradually so I made a chart with smaller and smaller drops, using the zero line as my point of reference to see how I could reduce her as slowly as possible. You can see it if you go to Bailey's SS and look on the second sheet called Bailey's Reduction Plan. Unfortunately, I skipped over s.10 and went to .05 today mainly because Bailey was more resistant to rising than she has been in the past so I am playing it safe.

I just increased Ravan's dose again. SO FRUSTRATING!
Yeah, I agree. I hope I won't have to increase Bailey again, but I guess it's the nature of the sugar dance. I really hope Ravan does well on this dose and earns a reduction the safe way. I hate when they drop below 50.
 
AMPS 176
+2 238, +4 240, +6 216, +9 199, +10 no BG reading, but very active

PMPS 128, Fed 1/2 can FFLC, Very active
+1, 119, Fed 1 tsp FFLC
+2, 81, Fed 1/8 FFLC + drop LC gravy, Very active
+2.5, 70, Fed 1/8 dry FFLC + drop LC gravy, Very active. Got quiet as we approach +3.
+3, 65, Fed 1/8 dry FF3C + 2 drops 3C gravy. Just sitting by the heater. Maybe the drop has slowed?
+3.5, 70, Fed 1 tsp FF2C, relaxed. grooming
 
Last edited:
Sometimes they come down fast when they are clearing a bounce. You may need to carb her up to get her to slow down and come back up. Good luck. I'm signing off to get some sleep.
 
Back
Top