11/23 - 11/24 TiTi in pink 2 days. Increase 1u to 7.5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Is there a reason you haven't been testing at night much? How do you know the pink isn't a bounce from going lower overnight? Did you give insulin last night? The SS entry is blank. Skipping insulin is another reason for pinks.

I would not have increased, and definitely not by 1.0 unit. At Titi's size of dose, a 0.5 unit increase is enough, especially since she was seeing low greens at that dose. Time to put on those patience pants.
 
Is there a reason you haven't been testing at night much? How do you know the pink isn't a bounce from going lower overnight? Did you give insulin last night? The SS entry is blank. Skipping insulin is another reason for pinks.

I would not have increased, and definitely not by 1.0 unit. At Titi's size of dose, a 0.5 unit increase is enough, especially since she was seeing low greens at that dose. Time to put on those patience pants.
It's blank? No, I just double checked - it was 183@PMPS and by +4.5 it was 270

Then she went to 93 at PMPS, indicating the pinks part of the bounce. However the bounces were getting higher and higher, as were her nadirs. We had gone 6 cycles with her numbers slowly increasing. The +4.5 of 286 afte PMPS yesterday was alarming. Putting it all together, I saw a need for an increase.

Why so large? Recently I read that with high dose kitties we increase by 1 unit at a time. I have rarely done that, but I decided to give it a try. I thought her "possible" tumor was acting up again. Anyway at PMPS tonight, I went back down .05 units to 7 units.

I also thought that her recent really bad constipation had stressed her system so much that her need for insulin had increased.

I don't know a quarter of what you guys know, but I try not to bug you, especially with so many very serious problems some kitties are having.

I thought about asking before the increase, but I thought I'd read the signals correctly.
 
It's blank? No, I just double checked - it was 183@PMPS and by +4.5 it was 270

Then she went to 93 at PMPS, indicating the pinks part of the bounce. However the bounces were getting higher and higher, as were her nadirs. We had gone 6 cycles with her numbers slowly increasing. The +4.5 of 286 afte PMPS yesterday was alarming. Putting it all together, I saw a need for an increase.

Why so large? Recently I read that with high dose kitties we increase by 1 unit at a time. I have rarely done that, but I decided to give it a try. I thought her "possible" tumor was acting up again. Anyway at PMPS tonight, I went back down .05 units to 7 units.

I also thought that her recent really bad constipation had stressed her system so much that her need for insulin had increased.

I don't know a quarter of what you guys know, but I try not to bug you, especially with so many very serious problems some kitties are having.

I thought about asking before the increase, but I thought I'd read the signals correctly.

An addendum :
Oh, great. Sorry Wendy. I thought I'd entered the stats when I posted my condo, but I had not. It's in there now.
 
I saw the test for last night's cycle, but none for the previous three nights. Glad you went back down to 7. Looks like she might go lower tonight. High dose kitties over 10 units might increase by 1 unit, but only by 0.5 below that. Especially if seeing green. ECID, but my Neko would respond to a 0.25 unit increase when she was over 5 units.
 
I saw the test for last night's cycle, but none for the previous three nights. Glad you went back down to 7. Looks like she might go lower tonight. High dose kitties over 10 units might increase by 1 unit, but only by 0.5 below that. Especially if seeing green. ECID, but my Neko would respond to a 0.25 unit increase when she was over 5 units.

Yes, she did, and I anticipated it. :coffee::coffee:

She nadired around +3 I think.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top