It's blank? No, I just double checked - it was
183@PMPS and by +4.5 it was 270
Then she went to 93 at PMPS, indicating the pinks part of the bounce. However the bounces were getting higher and higher, as were her nadirs. We had gone 6 cycles with her numbers slowly increasing. The +4.5 of 286 afte PMPS yesterday was alarming. Putting it all together, I saw a need for an increase.
Why so large? Recently I read that with high dose kitties we increase by 1 unit at a time. I have rarely done that, but I decided to give it a try. I thought her "possible" tumor was acting up again. Anyway at PMPS tonight, I went back down .05 units to 7 units.
I also thought that her recent really bad constipation had stressed her system so much that her need for insulin had increased.
I don't know a quarter of what you guys know, but I try not to bug you, especially with so many very serious problems some kitties are having.
I thought about asking before the increase, but I thought I'd read the signals correctly.