11/22 Webster +11.5=187 +1=151 +2=72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Websterthecat

Member Since 2014
A lot has changed in the past 12 hours. First, Webster is now on an all wet food diet as of yesterday afternoon. We took away his dry food, all food for that matter :YMSIGH: until insulin time. At this time he had somewhat of an appetite and I presented 1/2 a can of his wet food. He licked and licked until all of the juice on top was missing and then gave up.

I started grabbing pinches and allowing him to eat off of my fingertip, one small bite at a time and he actually seemed to be enjoying his food. It was at this moment I realized that because he has been eating crunchies only his entire life, he has no idea how to pick up and handle wet food. I posted on here last night and picked up a few tips.

This morning I put 1/2 a cup wet food on a large plate and made a bunch of small piles and balls. He was hungry because no food was out for him to graze on the entire night. He went after the food but became frustrated after not being able to pick up the small piles from the plate. They just kept on sliding across the plate as he licked.

I then built his food into mini towers so that he could chomp down on them. This worked fairly well until he knocked over the towers. I then resorted to hand feeding him a pea sized piece at a time from my finger tip. He ate until full and almost finished a half can. Hopefully he eats more tonight at his second opportunity to eat.

I really feel bad taking his food away so that he can't graze and will be hungry prior to his insulin shot but I suppose it's the best way to get him on a schedule and ensure that food is on his stomach prior to receiving insulin.

I'm guessing that not enough food on his stomach + hi carb crunchies + sugary AB (finished with giving this to him) were likely major contributors to his recent crashes. Last night he had good food, no high carb, and no AB. His numbers started to dive early but seemed to stabilize in the low to mid 300's without intervention between +3 & +4. His +11.5 was still in the low to mid 300's.

I'm thinking that between +5 and +10 he may have dropped off a little and the bumped back up towards the end of his cycle. Your thoughts?

Hopefully he gets down into the 100's today and stays there. Fingers crossed!

BTW, if you are wondering why I'm taking a +11.5 instead of a AMPS the reason is because I check his BG before feeding and then feeding is a 1/2 hour task. The entire process is taking about 40 mins from start to finish. Once we find a solution to get him to eat without assistance, I hope to make it a 5 min process - Check BG, drop food, shoot, walk away.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311

Hi Mike,
Rusty has only 5 teeth. He has his 2 lower incisors (no uppers) and 3 other teeth. He doesn't eat the "shreds" type of food easily (I have to cut shreds up into small pieces), but he eats his paté foods from his dish without problems. I suggest getting a cat dish with moderately high, perpendicular (not sloping) sides. Get one that's big enough for Webster to get his face into, but not too big. Don't use a large, flat plate, since the food will just get pushed around (as you have just learned!). The advantage of the dish with sides is that when the food reaches the side of the dish, it stays there and is easily eaten. When I open a can of paté food I put it into a refrigerator container and mash it and mix it to make it uniform in texture. Then I transfer the amount I plan to feed at that time into Rusty's dish and refrigerate the rest. I always mix a little warm water into the food in the dish to get more fluids into Rusty.

Hope this helps. You can leave out wet food without worry for hours, so it should be possible to leave some out for Webster to graze on. You won't have to sit with him and finger-feed him for 45 minutes!!

Good luck!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311

Ella has some great suggestions. As she mentioned, adding a little water might help. With Trix, she has a hard time eating even pate when it's too "stiff", but if I loosen it up with just a little splash of water, she slurps it up much more easily. Sometimes I do have to add a second splash of water. It seems odd, but it can take them a while to learn how to eat a different food. For awhile, Trix was eating shreds, but at first she didn't know what to do with it. She finally did catch on! So I'm sure Webster will eventually put 2 and 2 together with his new food.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311

Perhaps something like this but heavier duty (so the whole bowl doesn't slide) with a completely flat bottom where it meets the walls? http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_flgSyOBA8L8/T ... C_0014.JPG

As for feeding, what's the best idea? I feel like I'm in predicament.

The vet suggest to get him on a twice daily feeding schedule just before insulin by giving him a chance eat and then taking the food away. In a way I believe that this is mean but may be a good decision.

Some of you guys feed 3 times per day.

Others seem to feed twice a day and leave a little out during the day for him to snack on.

I don't know what I should be doing. I'm afraid that If I don't have him on a schedule then he won't eat at insulin time and he will drop like a rock once again. If he grazes all day he might not have an appetite come insulin time.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311

Hi again,
That's the general idea. Here a link to a good looking bowl on Amazon that got good customer reviews:
http://www.amazon.com/Ethical-5-Inch-Cat-Designer-Print/dp/B000HHLIC0/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20

If you get one, might as well get 2!

Most of the people here try to feed small meals over the course of the day. This is easier on a diabetic cat's pancreas because it does not give an "overload" of food all at once. The only time during the cycle that you should not feed is 2 hours before AMPS or PMPS. The reason for this is that food raises the blood glucose and you do not want to have a falsely inflated bg reading at shot time. Even though Lantus dosing is based on the nadir--not preshot--, you still need to know if it is safe to give the insulin. A reading done while food was still in the system would be higher and might give you a false sense of security that it would be OK to shoot.

It is perfectly safe to leave out wet food if you can't be home during the day. Mix a little water into it to keep it from drying out too much. Many people use an automatic feeder to dispense the food at pre-set intervals. If you work from home, you can just put out the day's allotment of food at intervals.

So much to learn!! You are doing great. I'm sure Webster will get the hang of eating wet food.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311 Dosing advice

It looks like Webster is not handling the insulin dose, especially since making his switch to LC food only.

He's been eating 3/8 or so of a 5.5oz can of LC food before taking insulin.

Today he started to fall hard between +2 and +3. As of a few mins ago he was at 41. Giving him Karo on HC food now to get up.

Looking over the protocol, we might be looking at a reduction of .25u this evening to .25u? I'm guessing that the change to LC food is taking effect and maybe his pancreas is producing enough or close to enough insulin to handle the LC food that he is getting now?

These drops are very scary but seem to be a good sign that he might not be on the juice very long after his diet change. Am I looking at this correctly?
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311 Dosing advice +4.25=41

Hi Mike,

You're looking at that correctly, yes. Now you can see what a huge difference that low carb food can make on a cat's blood sugar!

How's Webster's BG now? Is he coming up?

~Suzanne
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311 Dosing advice +4.25=41

Yep, Mike, you're right - Webster has earned a .25U reduction again!

Is Webster back up over 50 again?

I'm at work right now, but will do my best to check in as I can.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311 Dosing advice +4.25=41

Suzanne & Cobb said:
Hi Mike,

You're looking at that correctly, yes. Now you can see what a huge difference that low carb food can make on a cat's blood sugar!

How's Webster's BG now? Is he coming up?

~Suzanne

Yes! Thank god. Back up to 60. Will keep checking because I know that the drop of Karo and HC food will wear off. We will be approaching nadir soon or perhaps Webster is headed for a bounce? Correct?

It is very amazing what the low cab food is doing. I'm really hopeful that this diet change gets him back on track and into remission. Fingers crossed.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311 Dosing advice +4.25=41

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Yep, Mike, you're right - Webster has earned a .25U reduction again!

Is Webster back up over 50 again?

I'm at work right now, but will do my best to check in as I can.

Sweet. A reduction :mrgreen:

We are not in the clear yet. Going to check again. Running out of strips.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311 Dosing advice +4.25=41

Websterthecat said:
Suzanne & Cobb said:
Hi Mike,

You're looking at that correctly, yes. Now you can see what a huge difference that low carb food can make on a cat's blood sugar!

How's Webster's BG now? Is he coming up?

~Suzanne

Yes! Thank god. Back up to 60. Will keep checking because I know that the drop of Karo and HC food will wear off. We will be approaching nadir soon or perhaps Webster is headed for a bounce? Correct?

It is very amazing what the low cab food is doing. I'm really hopeful that this diet change gets him back on track and into remission. Fingers crossed.

Yes, he could bounce. Very likely. BUT he earned his reduction so don't let the higher numbers bother you in that regard.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

Mike, how often do you feed Webster? Some people have found they can stop that big drop at onset if they feed small meals in the first half of the cycle. Either Marje or Sienne feed at preshot, +1, +2, and +3 - small mini meals. I feed Cobb at preshot and +3 and +5. Have you tried that yet?
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

Suzanne & Cobb said:
Mike, how often do you feed Webster? Some people have found they can stop that big drop at onset if they feed small meals in the first half of the cycle. Either Marje or Sienne feed at preshot, +1, +2, and +3 - small mini meals. I feed Cobb at preshot and +3 and +5. Have you tried that yet?


We were actually just discussing this on another thread. viewtopic.php?f=28&t=128806 Just started feeding only 2x per day pre shot per vets recommendation yesterday.

I've noticed that he gets hungry around +1 or +2, even after feeding preshot. My thinking is that his BG's start to drop off quickly, he feels funny/hungry and heads to his bowl for a bite to eat?

I have not tried the mentioned feeding schedule yet but it makes a lot more sense to me. Feeding while BG's are declining early cycle may help to level things off and prevent a nose dive? I think I will try feeding 1/2 his meal at pre shot and then the other 1/2 at +1 and/or +2 and see how it effects his levels. I'll do it tonight and see what happens although I'm not sure if tonight's numbers are going to be an accurate representation of what to expect in the future because we are likely headed for a bounce after today's nosedive to 41.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

I think...think...that is an older recommendation to feed specifically at preshot.

But, if you can slow down that drop, you might find Webster won't bounce as high. A fast drop can trigger a bounce.

No harm in trying it. :smile:
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

He's @ 57, a drop of 3 which might not be completely accurate due to BG device margin or error.

I gave him a couple teaspoons of his LC food to keep him cruising along as nadir is approaching. I'll keep an eye on his BG's for a while longer. What do you think?
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

Suzanne & Cobb said:
I think...think...that is an older recommendation to feed specifically at preshot.

But, if you can slow down that drop, you might find Webster won't bounce as high. A fast drop can trigger a bounce.

No harm in trying it. :smile:

Absolutely. I'm going to modify his eating schedule tonight.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

57 and 60 are basically the same number. But, when Cobb is low, I like to keep an eye on any drop, especially if I've used Karo to bring him up.

I'd check again in an hour...since he is over 50 and you gave a bit of food. That's just my opinion.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

Suzanne & Cobb said:
57 and 60 are basically the same number. But, when Cobb is low, I like to keep an eye on any drop, especially if I've used Karo to bring him up.

I'd check again in an hour...since he is over 50 and you gave a bit of food. That's just my opinion.

That's what I was thinking. I'm running low on strips and need to get out to the store to pick up more. He's under the bed at the moment wide awake and alert.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

I think many of us spread out the food to keep the pancreas from being overloaded at once. We feed Tess at preshot, +3 and +6, but she has a very late nadir. Our preshot tests are ususlly about 15 minutes before the shot too. You only have 2 hands. Also If Tess has spread her food out and stops eating, sometimes just turning her dish around so she can get at it is enough other times I just take a spoon and scoop it back together. We use flat saucer like dishes w/ just a little lip. Most cats don't like having their whiskers brushing the sides of the bowl.

I think...think...that is an older recommendation to feed specifically at preshot.

Yes! That is the way older fast acting insulins were fed. You had to have food on board before the shot, because they took effect immediately. W/ Lantus you have a little wiggle room. As long as he has food in the first 2 hours he is good.

Right again, when Webster goes looking for more food, he feels his BG going down and knows he needs to eat. Test and give him what he wants. :-D :-D

Congrats on the reducie! And i think Webster deserves to have a green smile on his condo! Next time you test click the green smile above the subject box!
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

Ann & Tess said:
I think many of us spread out the food to keep the pancreas from being overloaded at once. We feed Tess at preshot, +3 and +6, but she has a very late nadir. Our preshot tests are ususlly about 15 minutes before the shot too. You only have 2 hands. Also If Tess has spread her food out and stops eating, sometimes just turning her dish around so she can get at it is enough other times I just take a spoon and scoop it back together. We use flat saucer like dishes w/ just a little lip. Most cats don't like having their whiskers brushing the sides of the bowl.

I think...think...that is an older recommendation to feed specifically at preshot.

Yes! That is the way older fast acting insulins were fed. You had to have food on board before the shot, because they took effect immediately. W/ Lantus you have a little wiggle room. As long as he has food in the first 2 hours he is good.

Right again, when Webster goes looking for more food, he feels his BG going down and knows he needs to eat. Test and give him what he wants. :-D :-D

Congrats on the reducie! And i think Webster deserves to have a green smile on his condo! Next time you test click the green smile above the subject box!

Yes, Lantus seems to start working on Webster between +1 and +2.

What do you guys think about putting his meal just before his shot and leaving it out for the first 1-2 hours? Perhaps throw in a small snack around +5 or +6?

Whats the significance of the green smile? Dose reduction? Does it go in his introductory post so that it shows up on the main forum or just put it in the response box that I am in right now?
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60

Looks like he's holding steady at 59, one hour after LC food. Should I just let him be, no more food and continue to monitor on the half hour? He should be approaching nadir right about this very moment?
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +6.25=59

If he is still looking for food and let him have a little more, especially if he hasn't been eating enough before. W/ a little more food on board you could got to hourly testing until you see a rise, but half hour is good too, if that sets your mind at ease. We do hourly, but after 5 years we really know how Tess responds.

Yes if he doesn't finish up his first meal or any of them for that matter you can leave it out, it won't go bad. And if Webster is used to grazing you don't want to change too much at once. Tess will often go back and finish up a meal. Putting out a little more fresh food later may encourage him to eat more too. They only time we make a point of removing food is at 2 hours before the next shot, as Ella said.

The green smilie shows that a cat has gone under 100. It helps us kepp an eye on cats who are lower and is also a badge of achievement! You can leave it up all day! Congrats! :thumbup
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +6.25=59

Hi Mike, congrats on the reduction. You did a great job catching and handling that low number. As others have mentioned, spreading out food over the first couple hours may help slow down those dives.

For now, since he's eaten LC recently, you could just monitor him without feeding ore and see how he does. How long since he last had high carb food/karo? I find that wears off after a couple hours so I need to keep testing for at least a couple hours after HC and until numbers start rising.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +6.25=59

Ann & Tess said:
If he is still looking for food and let him have a little more, especially if he hasn't been eating enough before. W/ a little more food on board you could got to hourly testing until you see a rise, but half hour is good too, if that sets your mind at ease. We do hourly, but after 5 years we really know how Tess responds.

Yes if he doesn't finish up his first meal or any of them for that matter you can leave it out, it won't go bad. And if Webster is used to grazing you don't want to change too much at once. Tess will often go back and finish up a meal. Putting out a little more fresh food later may encourage him to eat more too. They only time we make a point of removing food is at 2 hours before the next shot, as Ella said.

The green smilie shows that a cat has gone under 100. It helps us kepp an eye on cats who are lower and is also a badge of achievement! You can leave it up all day! Congrats! :thumbup

I think that between his fast drop and my wife turning on the vacuum (he hates vacuums) at exactly the wrong moment, he went into hiding under the bed. Not currently asking for food.

Will be modifying his eating schedule this evening.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +6.25=59

Wendy&Neko said:
Hi Mike, congrats on the reduction. You did a great job catching and handling that low number. As others have mentioned, spreading out food over the first couple hours may help slow down those dives.

For now, since he's eaten LC recently, you could just monitor him without feeding ore and see how he does. How long since he last had high carb food/karo? I find that wears off after a couple hours so I need to keep testing for at least a couple hours after HC and until numbers start rising.

LC, an hour plus. High carb a couple hours ago.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +7=59

59 once again.

Looking into the future of tonight, we have already determined that he will receive a reduction of .25u but what preshot numbers will I be safe to shoot at?
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +7=59

It's hard to say at this point where Webster will be at PMPS. He could very well bounce. You could get a +11 test to give you a heads up and allow you to post and ask for help.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +7=59

Wendy&Neko said:
It's hard to say at this point where Webster will be at PMPS. He could very well bounce. You could get a +11 test to give you a heads up and allow you to post and ask for help.

Sounds good. I hope someone is around during this hour.

Just checked his +8 and hes on the rise. Its been a couple hours since he had any food.

Just used last test strip. Headed to Wally-World.

Anyone going to be on around 8:30 PM eastern time to advise on next dose?
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +7=59

I might be, but I'll also let a few other people know to keep an eye out.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +7=59

I can also be around at 8:30 eastern, if you like, and Wendy or another isn't around.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +7=59

Mike

I'll look for you at about 8:30 EST which is 6:30 my time. I can help you with deciding what to do but Gracie's shot time is at 9 EST so I'll have to break and then come back for your PMPS at 9:30 EST. Do I have those times correct?
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +7=59

Marje and Gracie said:
Mike

I'll look for you at about 8:30 EST which is 6:30 my time. I can help you with deciding what to do but Gracie's shot time is at 9 EST so I'll have to break and then come back for your PMPS at 9:30 EST. Do I have those times correct?

Thank you everyone. You all are so generous with your time.

Those times look good. His shot should be at 9:30PM Eastern time. I'll get a 8:30 reading and post so that we can see where we are at.

Thanks everyone once again! You guys are great!
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

+11=142.

Moving up. Haven't given any food. He just woke up an hour or so ago and is active and showing interest in food.

BTW, got Webster a new dish. I hope it enables him to grab a hold of his food better. Feeding may take 20 mins (need to start feeding @ 9:10 Eastern time) if hes still having a hard time grabbing a hold of the paté.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Great. Looks like you'll be able to shoot the reduced dose on time.

Two things:

--if he absolutely skyrockets in the next hour, you can choose to shoot through the bounce with the current dose and reduce in the morning. While this is a really good option for most, with all the changes Webster has had, it's possible he could come right back down. Any cat can but many don't if they skyrocket into a bounce but you should just know the possibility and there is a little more unknown with Webster.

--If he comes back down before PMPS, it's likely just the Lantus second dip and not a dropping number. You will have to decide if you are rested enough to shoot. Let's see where he is. I'm assuming you have all the supplies.

See you in an hour. I've got to give Gracie her jooce :-D
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Marje and Gracie said:
Great. Looks like you'll be able to shoot the reduced dose on time.

Two things:

--if he absolutely skyrockets in the next hour, you can choose to shoot through the bounce with the current dose and reduce in the morning. While this is a really good option for most, with all the changes Webster has had, it's possible he could come right back down. Any cat can but many don't if they skyrocket into a bounce but you should just know the possibility and there is a little more unknown with Webster.

--If he comes back down before PMPS, it's likely just the Lantus second dip and not a dropping number. You will have to decide if you are rested enough to shoot. Let's see where he is. I'm assuming you have all the supplies.

See you in an hour. I've got to give Gracie her jooce :-D

Great. Sounds like a solid plan.

Even if BG is rising quickly, I wouldn't feel comfortable shooting the full .50u. I'm afraid it will drop him fast and I'm wore out from today's drop and cant handle another fast drop tonight. It's been a very long day.

If shows signs of coming down I will surely skip tonight's shot and get back on it tomorrow.

I plan to proceed on the cautious side tonight at the risk of him rising high because I'm wore out and believe it would be safe for Webster to either receive a reduced dose of .25u or simply skip the dose - depending on circumstances.

I will check again at +11.5 to see where he is at and then start to feed him. Will post results. If i'm absent from 9:00 - 9:30 I am sitting on the floor finger him one bite at a time.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

187 @ +11.5.

Looks like he is moving up, perhaps a little fast?

I'm going to get his feeding started now. BRB
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Ok......just keep in mind that skipping a shot does not guarantee that his depot won't still bring him into lower numbers. Sometimes you won't see the effects of the skipped shot until late in the cycle or the next cycle so you still have to test to be sure he's headed up (which would probably mean a bounce). That is why I'm not a huge fan of reduced doses and skipped shots when the depot is really full.

With you being tired, the best scenario is for him to bounce, you shoot the new reduced dose, grab a +2 test and head for bed. Paws crossed.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Marje and Gracie said:
Ok......just keep in mind that skipping a shot does not guarantee that his depot won't still bring him into lower numbers. Sometimes you won't see the effects of the skipped shot until late in the cycle or the next cycle so you still have to test to be sure he's headed up (which would probably mean a bounce). That is why I'm not a huge fan of reduced doses and skipped shots when the depot is really full.

With you being tired, the best scenario is for him to bounce, you shoot the new reduced dose, grab a +2 test and head for bed. Paws crossed.

Yes, going with the .25u. Will check at +2. I understand the depot could possibly bring him down as the insulin builds up over time. I will do whatever it takes if he drops fast. About to shoot. Paws crossed. Thanks for being here!
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Fire away!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh wait.... we say...

SHOOOTTTTT!!! (I'm assuming he's still headed up).
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Sending along safe surf vines, so you can get some much needed, hard earned rest Mike!
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Where was that link again that shows the syringe dosing. I'm trying to get this .25u and its so fine of a dose that o cant decide where to put it. I'm thinking right on the bottom of the "0" line? (1/2 unit syringes btw)
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Sending along safe surf vines, so you can get some much needed, hard earned rest Mike!

Thank you Amy. Will keep everyone posted.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

It's in the new to the group sticky

Or here:
025unit-1.jpg
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Marje and Gracie said:

That's the one! Thanks, got it bookmarked.

Such as wee little dose! Will post +2 results. Going to kick back and take a break for a little. Thank you.

BTW, left the remainder of his 1/2 can of food out in his new bowl with a little extra water to soften it up. Dinner went fairly well as he ate 1/2 of 5.5oz can. If he starts to fall in the next 2 hours and feels it he can come out grab a bite to eat. I suspect he will be returning for food soon.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

I went ahead and did a +1 also.

Meter says 151. I hope this is a good sign? 1.5 hours ago (pre shot, before feeding) he was at 187.

He ate about or more of his dinner. Will come back with +2 in an hour.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

Dear Webster,
Please drop down 61 points, then stay right exactly there all night. Mike needs sleep.
Love,
Mikey

PS I'm not so sure I'm going to let my mommy sleep, but she says it looks hopeful. Humans have insomnia anyway. Have you noticed how few naps they take? And they stay away for hours! Very sad.
 
Re: 11/22 Webster AMPS(+11.5)=311+4.25=41 +4.75=60 +11=142

he should have had a food spike. It might be a busy night.....

Mike....when you get a chance, coul dyou please update the subject line so we can easily keep track of his numbers? Thank you!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top