11/22 Tiggy PMPS 180 +3 270 +5 349 +10 398

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Threw up a HUGE fur ball and food ball last night. Yuk. And I brush him every day and everything. Is in a good mood with energy though. Yesterday was his last day of antibiotics. Hopefully the infection is gone.

If I dont see a green tonite I am thinking I will increase his dose tonite.. and he's not getting any turkey dinner either for being so bouncy ;) (only joking - we had our Thanksgiving here in Canada in October so hes not missing out on anything!)
Today
AMPS 286
+5 221
PMPS 180
 
Re: 11/22 Tiggy AMPS 286 +5 221 - time for an increase?

No advice here but wanted to stop by and say hello! Sunny yellow isn't bad but blue would be better. Yuck on the hair ball. At least you didn't step in it. :lol: Have a great night!
 
Re: 11/22 Tiggy PMPS 180 - time for an increase?

I would see how this cycle goes. It looks like the bounce is clearing. Was there a reason you didn't decrease after the 47 on 11/19?
 
Re: 11/22 Tiggy PMPS 180 - time for an increase?

I thought about it but its been 8months since he fell out of remission and a over year since original diagnosis now. Plus he has been going up and down the dose a bit with reductions not holding so I thought to wait for three drops under 50 or one under 40. Do you think all this recent bouncing is because I should have reduced?
 
Re: 11/22 Tiggy PMPS 180 - time for an increase?

I was looking at the date in your signature and thought Tiggy was diagnosed in March. If he's more than a year past diagnosis, the criteria you noted are what you should be following. You might want to change the data of diagnosis in your signature, though, to reflect when the original diagnosis was.
 
Re: 11/22 Tiggy PMPS 180 - time for an increase?

I wasn't sure because of the four or so months he was OTJ, before which was shown in a second tab..
 
Re: 11/22 Tiggy PMPS 180 - time for an increase?

Actually, we encourage you to be more aggressive about dose if your cat has fallen out of remission. I would still encourage you to change the date in your signature. I missed the second tab on Tiggy's SS. I'm usually scrolling and I don't look for the tabs unless the dates are "off."
 
Re: 11/22 Tiggy PMPS 180 +3 270 +5 349

ok signature revised!

He didnt come down much more.. got a big bounce instead and at +6 i woke to rustling noises and found him tearing into a bag of gingerbread cookies left on the counter.

Dont think he got any. Dose increase this am then?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top