11/22 Simon AMPS 317 PMPS 353 +4 279

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Stinkus pinkus!! :cry: :cry: Do I need to think about raising Simon's dose? I'm not sure what to do since my DH and I will be gone all of Thursday during the day. My DH will be back Thursday night and I will come back Friday night. DH is comfortable testing but since he will be gone for at least 8 or 9 hours on Thursday and Friday, we won't be able to monitor. Should I stay at this dose until Saturday morning when I can monitor closely?

Simon continues to feel a little better and I guess Cleo thinks so too. For the past 3 nights, Simon has slept next to my chest where Cleo always sleeps. Cleo let him sleep there and she slept near my legs. Last night, Cleo decided to take back her place and Simon meekly moved down to my legs. Everything is back to normal with sleeping arrangements. Simon is still sneezing a little but it is better than a few days ago.

Thinking of all the sick kitties and their beans and especially Jill and Mike.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56952
 
Re: 11/22 Simon AMPS 317 Dose question

Cleo must be the expert! That's funny, but probably accurate! I'm so glad Simon is feeling better. I guess it's cold season for them too.
 
Re: 11/22 Simon AMPS 317 Dose question

I would do what you feel comfortable with. Maybe hold off raising the dose until you're home to monitor if it makes you nervous leaving Simon alone. I'm sure we'll see good numbers soon.
 
Re: 11/22 Simon AMPS 317 Dose question

Hi guys .. does a new dose usually take a few days to see a difference with Simon, or does he take to it right away? I'm glad that simon is sneezing less and glad that all sleeping arrangements are back to normal, though it was nice of cleo to move for a few nights .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/22 Simon AMPS 317 PMPS 353

I am pretty depressed over Simon's numbers today. I wasn't able to get home to check him at lunch so I don't know if he went a little lower earlier today. He seems to be doing pretty well tonight except for a little sneezy. Do you think it is the AB that is making his bg go higher? He is always so sensitive to medications so I'm wondering if that could be it. He hasn't been on this med before -- azithromycin.
 
Re: 11/22 Simon AMPS 317 PMPS 353

Wish I had any advice Georgia! It could be the ABs. If it were me, I would hold off the increase until you are there. It is great to hear that Simon is feeling better! He must be better if Cleo is acting like that. My guys always seem to know when one doesn't feel good and takes it easy on them.

Big hugs to you!!! I know how you are feeling. This # game is depressing me as well right now. Sending healing vines to Simon that he gets completely better soon.
 
Re: 11/22 Simon AMPS 317 PMPS 353

Hi Georgia, glad the sleeping arrangements are back to normal with Simon and Cleo. That was sweet of Cleo to give up her spot for Simon! I kind of agree with the others about waiting until you can monitor more closely, but I can understand your frustration with the higher numbers. Maybe someone else will see it a different way. Sending vines for Simon to feel better. Hugs and have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top