11/22 punkin amps 215 +3/247 +6/165 pmps234 +3/237

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

cleared the little bounce that punkin was on and he's got a better start to this day. he did his usual routine - on the coffee table, off and circle it, back on, get tested and then shoot off the sofa to get to the good FUDS! i never knew he was so routine-oriented until the FD! of course, his next step was to chow down his own bowl, then tell me to open the laundry room door so he could make sure anya got into the Clean Plate Club. 3 second bath and plopped down onto the floor.

last night he not only was on the back of the sofa, he went from there to a spare table that was empty that i usually have my sewing machine on. he laid there for a while and i kept thinking of the Yertle the Turtle book - king of all you can survey. maybe it was my imagination, but he seemed awfully pleased with himself. like the sofa, it's been at least a year or more since he's been on that table.

off to check condos! another day with nothing scheduled and it turns out just the kids are coming for Thanksgiving, so i don't need to get any spare bedrooms ready. happy day!
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215

Hi guys .. glad to hear the bounce has cleared out .. Nice low yellow to start the day .. Sounds like punkin is feeling pretty good these days, getting up on the sofa, the tables .. watching over his kingdom :-D Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215

Punkin is doing so well. I know you have to be pleased!!! And how fantastic is it when they start getting their inner kitten back and can jump onto the furniture again!! I hope you have a terrific Tuesday, Julie!!!
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215

Yertle the Turtle! What a great name! So glad to hear punkin is feeling good. Yeah for getting on the furniture! :lol: :lol: Do you think the acupuncture has helped that much? Maybe better than the bupe? Have a nice, relaxing day.
Liz
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215

Morning all!

I always love it when I can read about kitties who are doing things they haven't done in such a long time - how great is that! YAY!!

Have a great day - not too bad of a start for Punkin, nice low yellow. Maybe blues later for you? Too fun that he checks to make sure Anya is also a member of the CPC. Way to go Punkin!
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215

This is the feel good condo of the day, maybe next Punkin will want to sit on your lap again! I think for most cat owners, kitty on furniture is a BIG NO NO! But not for our FD kitties, they can get away with murder and we would still love them up! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215

at this point i'd give credit probably to the cosequin. he's been on that for one month and i would say i started seeing improvement about two weeks into it. coming up the stairs faster, that kind of thing.

the vet acupuncturist didn't expect the first session to do much, although he said occasionally a cat really responds well the first time. hard to say - and he did get on my lap yesterday, which is the first time since the bupe - he got on the DH and on me during the week or so on the bupe.

whatever it is, i'm all for it. he just seems overall better. he's on 7.5 units now and that's 1/2 of what he was on when we went to colorado for the SRT. i'm apparently an impatient person because i hoped this would be faster, but to see him doing better no matter whether or not he's even on insulin - that's what counts.

oh, and his pupils were responding some again yesterday. that means the tumor is not pressing on the optic chiasm as much as it was. that kinda comes and goes. i talked with the vet acupuncturist about it and he said that blindness is often the first symptom of a pituitary gland tumor. punkin clearly sees - it might not be as sharp as it was, but he definitely isn't blind at this point. i hope that never happens!
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215

Nice to see Punkin getting bsck to his old self! The SRT definitely is paying off. :-D :-D :-D Don't go looking for other problems just yet, Enjoy! and Breathe!!
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215

Wow, way to go Punkin! I bet he is pleased with himself. I was reading last night about his SRT treatment (was before we got here) and it's really cool that you guys did that, and documented it so well. Hope he continues to feel better!
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215 +3/247 +6/165 pmps234

yertle_turtle_html.jpg
 
Re: 11/22 punkin amps 215 +3/247 +6/165 pmps234

heehee punkin's gotten fond of being Yertle - now that he's figured out he can get onto that table he keeps hopping onto the back of the sofa and going to the table.

love the pic! Yertle the Turtle was one of my fav books when i was little.

i don't regret doing the SRT at all. it'll take a while to pay the whole works off, but i couldn't bear to watch his little body get distorted by the acro and to keep shooting that ever increasing dose of insulin. my husband asked me what i wanted for my birthday next week and i told him i already got what i wanted by getting punkin treated. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top