? 11-22 Panzer AMPS 169/169@+2.75/116@+7/ I may have to go in for emergency surgery/ dose for Panzer

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chrispooky12, Nov 22, 2022.

1. Chrispooky12

Chrispooky12 Well-Known Member

I'm bleeding alot may have to go in for emergency surgery tonight. We are @+11.25 AMPS right now. How much should I shoot & have my daughter shoot if I have to go in tonight? I believe he's bouncing right now.

2. Chrispooky12

He's at 203 @11.5 AMPS. Sorry I am very out of it right now.

3. Bron and Sheba (GA)

Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

Can your daughter monitor the cycle and does she know what to do if the BGs drop low?

4. Cali S

Cali S Member

I’m so sorry you’re going through this!

I’m no dosing expert by any means, but based on how 2.5 has been going, I’d feel pretty comfortable shooting that much. Can your daughter get a BG test tonight?

Chrispooky12 likes this.
  5. Chrispooky12

No she doesn't know how to test. I was supposed write everything down for her on feeding & she was supposed observe feeding & injection but she hasn't yet. Didn't know that I may have an emergency.

6. Bron and Sheba (GA)

I also notice you said he vomited the +2.75 snack this cycle. Has he been ok since?

7. Bron and Sheba (GA)

It always happens like this! Did you see my question about the vomit?
    Can she be around to give him snacks?

8. Chrispooky12

No she doesn't know how to do anything she was supposed observe feeding & injecting before my scheduled Surgery on 12-2 but hasn't yet.

9. Chrispooky12

Spook vomited @ AMPS my other kitty. He's been fine since then though.

10. Bron and Sheba (GA)

Ok I’m confused. The SS is Panzers.is that right? Not sure why you are putting information about Spook in Panzers remarks column…

11. Chrispooky12