11/22 Oberon PMPS 155, +1 176, +3.5 141, +5 157, +6 170

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
yesterday: another big dip, dose reduction, and skipped shot https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...1-14-89-14-5-106-15-102-16-120-17-174.238891/

There's the expected bounce (408), though not as high as last time so far. He usually clears these pretty quickly on his own, so I'm holding off on R again until I see what happens. Started today with the new Lantus dose of 7.5 U.

He was pretty cranky at AMPS; I had to distract him with a bit of food while I poked his ear. Maybe he was tired of getting poked so much yesterday. Now he's bullying the other cats. It's interesting- when he's in low numbers (greens) he does nothing but sleep. (Of course, I'm also filling him up with HC then.) He's more active at higher numbers. I'll be interested to see what he does when we eventually get him into low numbers but I don't have to prop him up with HC food the whole time.
 
Nice lagooning, Oberon :D

I think I heard someone say the high numbers can be like a sugar rush and then the low numbers are a shock - like eating several bowls of ice cream and then stopping. I'd sleep too lol. As Jax got more regulated, his behavior evened out too - he's also 15 and an old man so sleeping all day is par for the course but he also now plays and socializes in his low numbers (for him, socializing means coming downstairs once a week :p).

Have a great day, Lisa :bighug:
 
154 at +9... have to say I wasn't expecting that! I'll check him again in an hour.
Expect the Unexpected :cool:

19EE3814-DC2B-4F71-85FC-74A44D8AAF14.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 19EE3814-DC2B-4F71-85FC-74A44D8AAF14.jpeg
    19EE3814-DC2B-4F71-85FC-74A44D8AAF14.jpeg
    45.8 KB · Views: 55
I was going to predict that he was probably going to head back up... looks like I'm right. 176 at +1. I'll check again around +3.
 
Morning numbers: +21 247, AMPS 408, +3 367, +6 317, +9 154, +10 131, +11 141

PM+3.5 looks like onset...:cool:

Maybe, but he's popping back up again at +5. I think he may just be surfing the mid blues tonight. I don't trust him, though... was hoping to get to sleep but I think I need to check a bit longer. (DH will be up to get a +9 check, so I just need to get to the point where I think he'll be ok until then.)
 
Back
Top