11/22 Milo reduction holding??

Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...157-3-59-4-75-61-5-75-43-7-79-9-5-122.238915/

Good evening! I know it's too early to be sure but after reducing last evening to .5u, today Milo was:
AMPS 135
+4 106
+9 104
PMPS 108

How long does the depot have an effect? I'm sure it's a few days but I'm hopeful that this reduction was the right move. The more I think about it, the more convinced I am that we're not in the position to take chances with Milo dropping low during the work week. His eating continues to be a challenge. I don't want to give the mirtazapine unless it's needed but he can go from eating happily one evening to complete refusal to eat by the next morning.

Fingers crossed that this reduction sticks and he keeps heading his way towards remission! (Probably due to the fact I just stocked up on needles, another Lantus and other diabetic supplies due to COVID!) Oh well, I'd rather have stockpiled and he doesn't need it than to be caught without, if he does!

Have a good night, everyone. I'm heading off to test one last time and head to bed.
 
With TR, there are a couple things to look at to see if the new dose is holding. First, when the bounce is over (how ever long it takes Milo to do that so no set # days), do his nadirs end up back in green? If yes, then the reduction is working. Also look at his general numbers/nadirs. If you see thing start to head upwards over time, then the reduction didn't work.

The larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. So you also have to make sure his numbers don't drift up after the larger depot is gone.

Paws crossed he holds this new dose.
 
Back
Top