11/22 Garland AMPS 84 PMBG 41 +13 68 +14 62 +15 55 +19 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Thanks for all the travel advice yesterday !! :-D

Garland is doing great. She's been running a lot of green streaks recently and I've noticed she hasn't been eating as much. Do lower numbers cause a decrease in appetite? I'm sensitive to her food intake bc of our FHL experience. She is still eating several cans a day, just not as much as a few weeks ago... Ketones neg
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 - food question

Hi guys .. Love the amps today garland! Yes, lower numbers do usually cause a decrease in appetite .. Mocha really lowered her food intake when she became more regulated .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 - food question

Devon's right. As numbers become lower and better regulated, appetite decreases. Insulin is helping the glucose produced by the metabolism of food get into the cells where it's supposed to go (vs. floating around in the blood). As a result, Garland isn't as hungry.
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 food question

Whew. I feel better. I was worried bc she's cut out about 3-4 oz of food a day this last week or so. but she used to eat SO MUCH before, considering her small size.

+3 106
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 food question

Such good news!! I love that she's feeling better and is more regulated.

Wishes for safe travels for the gang, i hope she's a great traveller.
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 +7 60

+7 60

AAAAAAAAARGGGG!!! :!: That +7 was almost impossible to get. It usually takes about 5 seconds and one poke to get a reading. But this time it took 6 strips and a billion pokes on each ear. It was like there wasn't blood in her ear or something. And then I kept misjudging the amount so the strip would error. Ugh She was being so good though. Just sitting quietly on my lap while I poked her over and over
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 +7 60

Did you get a baby scale Violet? I can't remember. Cats that are well need less calories so she may be eating enough. The only way to know for sure with cats like Garland and my Maverick is to weigh them consistently - even twice a week - on a very accurate scale.
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 +7 60

Karrie and Maverick said:
Did you get a baby scale Violet? I can't remember. Cats that are well need less calories so she may be eating enough. The only way to know for sure with cats like Garland and my Maverick is to weigh them consistently - even twice a week - on a very accurate scale.
I don't have a baby scale, but my personal one is digital and show ounces . She is 9.8, same as a few months ago
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 +7 60 +10 55

+10 55

So crazy how after months and months of high pinks, and going up to 5u a shot, she suddenly is green a bunch. I've decreased her to 4u over the last week or so, I may decrease again. I hope I don't have to skip another shot tonight. If she's still this low I may stall
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 +7 60 +10 55

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Sounds like a break through :mrgreen:

How many cycles and what kind of #s on 4u?
Tonight would be cycle #6 on 4u. The first one was after a skipped shot bc of a 38 at PMPS. APMS after the skip was 370 (I think) and it's been a steady decline since. Today being all green
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 +7 60 +10 55 PMBG 41

+ 12

PMBG 41

Gave a bit of gravy. Stalling for now. I really don't want to skip the whole dose....
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 +7 60 +10 55 PMBG 41

f-Rockin-Cat-3762.jpg


I'd keep an eye out at second hand stores Violet. The human scale I think does .2lbs which I wouldn't consider accurate enough to monitor weight. But you have a ketones meter so this is a great thing.
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +3 106 +7 60 +10 55 PMBG 41

Karrie and Maverick said:
f-Rockin-Cat-3762.jpg


I'd keep an eye out at second hand stores Violet. The human scale I think does .2lbs which I wouldn't consider accurate enough to monitor weight. But you have a ketones meter so this is a great thing.
What about human scales? Mine has ounces...?
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +7 60 +10 55 PMBG 41 +13 68

I've never seen a human scale do ounces. Just the .2 lbs. If you have ounces that's cool.
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 - food question

Yep, does exact ounces. For example, back when she was tube fed i weighed her a lot and knew when she gained even an ounce. Her current weight is 9.8 pounds. It can even calculate BMI (on a human of course) lol
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 +7 60 +10 55 PMBG 41 +13 68

+14 62

I dont know if I should shoot or not... And it's 1030pm..2 hours past normal shot time...
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 PMBG 41 +13 68 +14 62 +15 55

+14 55

It's almost midnight . I think I'm gonna skip her dose tonight. Her numbers aren't rising
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 PMBG 41 +13 68 +14 62 +15 55

3 hours late? i think i'd call it a fur shot and get back on track tomorrow morning at your desired shoot time.

you're doing such a great job - look at these fabulous numbers Garland has going!!!! so reduce the dose in the morning because of that 41 at PMBG.
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 PMBG 41 +13 68 +14 62 +15 55

Wow Garland! You are so GREEN and lovely!
Break on through to the other side! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/22 Garland AMPS 84 PMBG 41 +13 68 +14 62 +15 55

Beautiful numbers. Are we heading for OTJ Garland. Happy thanksgiving.

pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top