11/22 Esmeralda AMPS 77 PMPS 89 OTJ TRIAL DAY 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Danette & Esmeralda (Essi)

Member Since 2010
Good Monday Morning my fellow beans, and furbabies,

Wow is it cold this morning, brrrrr. I wanted to share: went grocery shopping yesterday (wow are things expensive) for our trip, took Esmeralda out to the motorhome w/me to put away groceries... We bought her one of those "plush pillows" thats only hers, she has been in it and loves it, I wanted something that has her sent on it when it goes out to the motorhome. She stay'd for a lil bit, then went right for the door, into the garage, and sat by the door to go into the house..... awww, hmmm, brought her back in the motorhome and closed the screen door. Again she stay'd for a bit, we talked about how much fun camping is, but she went right for the door again; so I let her back in the house w/her pillow. hmmmm

Now this morning, and twice overnight (after feeding times), she went looking for me, howling , by the garage door. hmmm, maybe she is ready.... NOT......maybe.... oh I hope this goes well, she is such a great pasanger when we go to the vet, she just sits on my lap while I drive - unsafe, you bet - I dont like to put her into a cage; Now Essi's brother and sister, they go into cages, they would cause an accident if they were to be let free. I have heard "cats" dont like to be taken out of their environment. This will be an adventure ~ . DH and I are going seperate, so Essi will go w/me in my vehicle, we will follow the motorhome....but its 3-4 hrs one way. We normally go together, but we ran out of room w/quads, dirt bikes and buggies. My nephews live w/us now (age 14 & 12), took gardianship about a year ago now. I dont have kids (I do now lol) its been a year let me tell yah.. Between my household additions, to Esmeralda getting sick, its a wonder Im not in a "straight jacket". Both boys have been a great help w/Essi, especially the 12year old (he is the one who picked out Essi's "plush pillow" ;-)

Besides all that, Esmeralda is in a good mood again today, she is been eying my Cheez-its this morning, YAP its a Cheez-its, Rock-Star (sugar free) morning. I dont like coffee. Just love the smell, dont like the taste.

And Have I said GOOOOOOOD MORNING TO EVERYONE TODAY? I am off to do that, to check out how my other furbabies and beans did overnight, and how they are fairing this Monday Morning.

Hugs w/catnip

Recap 11/22
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30311
 

Attachments

  • 1d5c6_funny-pictures-cat-is-basting-hamster.jpg
    1d5c6_funny-pictures-cat-is-basting-hamster.jpg
    36.5 KB · Views: 349
Re: 11/22 Esmeralda AMPS 77 OTJ TRIAL DAY 2

Good morning guys! What a great number to start out day number 2 with and also what a nice post! We used to go camping all the time before mocha got sick and we really miss it. I hope essi loves it as much as us beans do! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/22 Esmeralda AMPS 77 OTJ TRIAL DAY 2

Wonderful amps and Congrats on Day 2!!! She looks like she is liking no juice!

Great report....boy you are a SAINT!! I can't imagine having no kids and then taking on two teenage boys even if they are role model teenagers!!! Sounds like you will have a busy day until you hit the road. Hope Essi likes the travelling.

Have a wonderful day, Danette.
 
Re: 11/22 Esmeralda AMPS 77 OTJ TRIAL DAY 2

i had my nephew for 11 yrs after my sister passed...
remember...when things don't go right...quickly point out that it's NOT your genes!

sounds like you guys are going to have great fun...and what a great day 2 amps!
 
Re: 11/22 Esmeralda AMPS 77 OTJ TRIAL DAY 2

Go Essi Go!!

So thrilled for you, you guys are leaving tomorrow, right? Have a good Thanksgiving Danette.
 
Re: 11/22 Esmeralda AMPS 77 OTJ TRIAL DAY 2

Good morning Danette! Happy Day 2! What a great AMBG (no shot, right?), keep up the good work, Essi! I'm so excited for you guys, sorry I missed you yesterday...we had an adventure! Mr Tinkles went on a road trip, and he did pretty good with it...I hope Essi travels well for you!

Wow, no kids to two teenage boys...there's a challenge for you! :shock:
 
Re: 11/22 Esmeralda AMPS 77 OTJ TRIAL DAY 2

Congratulations on day two!
Sounds like your upcoming camping adventures will be action-packed with two adults, two teens, a kitty, and lots of equipment and gear.

Take some photos of your camping kitty! We'd love to see those.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top