? 11/22 Eddie AMPS 236 +3 365 +7 331 PMPS 310 +8 104

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning,

Here is yesterday's "interesting" day:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ps-97-3-151-8-5-149-day-3-cabergoline.283827/

Today is probably the response to 2u reduction last night but Eddie is happily ensconced on his dark blue checkered bed--upon which as a black cat he looks incredibly handsome--has eaten and kittyboxed. I can always tell when he feels better as he grumbles only a little at BG testing.

Hoping this is all a function of Cabergoline with a little SRT thrown in for good measure.

Have a good day everyone and safe surfs for all kitties.
 
So glad Eddie is feeling well today. And I’m sure by the way you describe him, he’s looking quite handsome.
No doubt about that.
Paws Crossed that he continues to do well on his meds. Have a great day. Jodey and Eddie :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@Wendy&Neko
Well, AM +3 365 clearly a bounce. the context of my question is this: He was on 18u Levemir BiD. In response to yesterday's BG --and the possibility the Cabergoline and/or SRT was a factor--his dose was decreased by 2u to 16u BiD, starting last night; so, he's now on 2 cycles of 16u.

My question: how shall I determine his dose; that is, if keeping it at 16u results in bounce/high numbers, shall I increase by 1u and when? Or, of course, there's always the possibility that since tomorrow is a Cabergoline day, that he'll be dropping again.

I wish I had a crystal ball...
 
Yes, keep the dose at 16 units, until he clears the bounce. Which should be six cycles or less. Then see where the nadirs land. Unless of course he goes lower before then.

here's always the possibility that since tomorrow is a Cabergoline day, that he'll be dropping again.
Nope, doesn't work that way. The effect of cabergoline is cumulative, it has nothing to do with day to day dosing.

You though FD was unpredictable before, that's nothing compared to having cabergoline in the mix. Time to put on those patience pants and keep watching those nadirs.
 
Yes, keep the dose at 16 units, until he clears the bounce. Which should be six cycles or less. Then see where the nadirs land. Unless of course he goes lower before then.


Nope, doesn't work that way. The effect of cabergoline is cumulative, it has nothing to do with day to day dosing.

You though FD was unpredictable before, that's nothing compared to having cabergoline in the mix. Time to put on those patience pants and keep watching those nadirs.

Oh, actually, I was referring to cumulative effects since, if it is Cabergoline at all, tomorrow will mark Day 4.

And, don't worry, I got a patience wardrobe. I'm just trying to gather information while on the job...
 
Back
Top