? 11/22 DOSE HELP - Buddy AMPS 6:00 a.m. 88, 7:45 -90; TOKEN DOSE??

Kelly and Buddy

Member Since 2018
11/21

Worried about giving regular dose and even wondering is a .25 reduction is advisable. I can stall a bit longer. Thoughts? Reduce to 1? Do 1/2 dose?

Sorry that I seem to be asking for dosing help everyday Buddy just can't seem to decide if he wants to run high or low.

UPDATE: Reluctantly, I skipped the shot. I have to cook much of the day, making it challenging to monitor. Also, with it being Thanksgiving, I figured most people won't be checking the MB very often and didn't want to get in a "crisis" situation without all you experts being around.

TONIGHT: I'm sure he will be higher due to no shot. Should I still go ahead and reduce to 1? Also, what would you all have done (if it wasn't Thanksgiving) with his PS numbers?

THANKS and I hope everyone has a WONDERFUL Thanksgiving!

@Bobbie And Bubba @Wendy&Neko @Chris & China
 
Last edited:
Hi..........good call on not dosing. I never followed the SLGS method, but with Buddy's numbers the last day or so when in the greens shows he's doing well on this dose. He had a bounce in the yellows, which is normal when insulin is reduced and then he went back down. With not being able to monitor you made the right call for this mornings shot. I would not reduce the shot tonight, as you will see his numbers climb again from having no shot today, and it will take a few days to stabilize the depot. Firstly, getting used to the reduction to 1.5u, and now with the missed shot. Even without your TG holiday, I would have kept the dose due to the bounce and the recent reduction looking back at the previous weeks.

That's just my opinion, but do have a pretty good knowledge of how the TR method works and can relate my experience to your method. Keep up the good work and happy Thanksgiving.
 
With SLGS, Buddy has earned a reduction down to 1.0 units. :) And that’s in spite of the skip a couple days ago.

Good call to skip and enjoy your holiday today. If you had the time to monitor, stalling until he’s 90 or above is one option.
 
Congrats of the reduction! :) Sorry, I wasn't on line at all yesterday as I was hosting and up to my eyeballs with cooking turkey and all the good things that went with it.

I just asked this in my post today but, with his low numbers today, do I go ahead and do another reduction tonight?
 
Back
Top