11/22 Chino|AMPS=147|+4=129|+5=82|+6=89|+7=98|+10=232|PMPS=275

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

Chino had so much fun yesterday that he decided to do it again this morning. I'm on call today, but the office closed at noon (+5) so I'll be able to monitor q30m as long as there are no high/critical priority issues to investigate.

AMPS = 147 (1st meal LC 3%)
[4th cycle since increase to 10 units Levemir]
+4 = 129 (2nd meal LC 3% - gave 2 tsp HC 20% food/gravy with it)
+5 = 82 (2 tsp HC gravy w/3 dry treats)

Next check at +5.5. Since I didn't give any R last night and he still dropped below 200 by +4, I'm going to reduce the dose to 9.5 units tonight.
 
AMPS = 147 (1st meal LC 3%)
[4th cycle since increase to 10 units Levemir]
+4 = 129 (2nd meal LC 3% - gave 2 tsp HC 20% food/gravy with it)
+5 = 82 (2 tsp HC gravy w/3 dry treats)
+5.5 = 82! (freeze-dried treat)

Next check at +6. Hope this means I can check each hour, feed 2 tsp HC until he slows down, then 1 tsp HC if he's close to the reduction point and hasn't started coming back up yet.
 
AMPS = 147 (1st meal LC 3%)
[4th cycle since increase to 10 units Levemir]
+4 = 129 (2nd meal LC 3% - gave 2 tsp HC 20% food/gravy with it)
+5 = 82 (2 tsp HC gravy w/3 dry treats)
+5.5 = 82! (freeze-dried treat)
+6 = 89 (freeze-dried treat)
+7 = 98 (fd treat)

Not sure what he's doing today, but it's not the same thing he did yesterday and on 11/08. So I'm not going to reduce the dose just yet. Prepared to give R with the next check at +10.
 
Good call not to reduce the dose just yet. I like these numbers. :D And he got over the bounce really quickly and without R. Be cautious about using R if he's going to continue clearing bounces that fast.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top