Adrian and Chino
Member Since 2016
Yesterday...
Chino had so much fun yesterday that he decided to do it again this morning. I'm on call today, but the office closed at noon (+5) so I'll be able to monitor q30m as long as there are no high/critical priority issues to investigate.
AMPS = 147 (1st meal LC 3%)
[4th cycle since increase to 10 units Levemir]
+4 = 129 (2nd meal LC 3% - gave 2 tsp HC 20% food/gravy with it)
+5 = 82 (2 tsp HC gravy w/3 dry treats)
Next check at +5.5. Since I didn't give any R last night and he still dropped below 200 by +4, I'm going to reduce the dose to 9.5 units tonight.
Chino had so much fun yesterday that he decided to do it again this morning. I'm on call today, but the office closed at noon (+5) so I'll be able to monitor q30m as long as there are no high/critical priority issues to investigate.
AMPS = 147 (1st meal LC 3%)
[4th cycle since increase to 10 units Levemir]
+4 = 129 (2nd meal LC 3% - gave 2 tsp HC 20% food/gravy with it)
+5 = 82 (2 tsp HC gravy w/3 dry treats)
Next check at +5.5. Since I didn't give any R last night and he still dropped below 200 by +4, I'm going to reduce the dose to 9.5 units tonight.