11/22 Charlie amps:375, 4.6u

Status
Not open for further replies.
nice amps....now can you show us some really pretty blue to add to mom's fun putting up those pretty little lights (that i hope you won't try to tear down :lol: ) or are you saving those kind of pretty greens and blues for christmas presents?
 
+5: 293

I'll check again in a couple hours. Those pretty colors would make a nice gift. I'd like it before Christmas, though! He's probably waiting till he gets HIS gift (the tree). It's always a joy pulling his claws out of the branches, and fluffing them back up after his 14 pounds have been laying on the branches, dragging them to the ground!
 
sorry claudia. looking at your chart it seems sometimes he just surfs along with one # all day give or take 20 points. no today...it seems.
just an observation. he comes up, if he comes up very slowly sometimes.
info. to keep a note on.
don't know why yet....but it is very atypical of how this insulin works.
 
He's still high but it looks like a definate improvement.

I was wondering if each dose increase moves the nadir earlier like when we started on Prozinc, then when they settle in to that dose the nadir moves to a later time.

You said Charlies nadir was at +8, maybe check him at +3 or +4 with the next dose increase.

Any thoughts?
 
well he makes a wee bit of sense in that he's kind of a flat liner. no wild swings and definetly no rebounding going on with this boy.
i like robin's idea of his earlier nadar.
but whatever eles we know..we know he does not tend to zoom up. he takes his time. i think the insulin in working in him and he just needs a lot of 'encouragement' with the dosing.
 
So hopefully once we find his good dose he'll hold flat in great numbers for hours at a time. It's frustrating for now, but I suppose that'll be nice once the flat numbers are blue (or green). So should I increase to 4.8 tomorrow?
 
Yes, I think that's fine.

But to check my theory can you test at +3 or +4 to see if his nadir is coming earlier? You seemed so disapointed about missing his nadir the other day.
 
I can get a +4 tomorrow. I really like to catch the nadir. It feels like progress when you see a nice(ish) low number, you know?
 
claudia...ummmm...to clarify. unless charlie goes down ever so slowly, and really who's cat does that? if charlie visits a green or even a low blue...well i won't be shocked to see him bounce. unaccustomed as his body is to normal. but if you get him there 30 bg's at a time, moving ever so slowly down that high hill, well, who knows? maybe, just maybe he won't bounce.
 
I'm hoping that as he gets up in dose the dose increases can increase a bit (a %) rather than a set.2u, but remember when we increased too fast before he started throwing worse numbers that didn't clear for days? .... If any body ever looks at Cody's PZIR ss, it took months of increases ( even 2u at a time, occasionally) before I could break him into blue (at 14u). Honestly, it wasnt until he went on lev that he actually got used to blue at all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top