11/22 Asia +8.5 50, +10 77, PMPS 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stacy & Asia

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/asia-11-21-amps-157-4-154-8-113-11-224.186960/

Asia went from a 329 preshot to a pretty amazing cycle, making silly faces at the sharks. Talk about flirting for a reduction! 50, so I hold this dose because it isn't 49, right? :eek: I think she's done pretty well on this dose, but I just wanted to make sure.

Right now it looks like she will have a low PMPS, but the cycle today says we are almost surely in for a bounce in tonight's cycle or tomorrow's day cycle.
 
In general, it's not a reduction. However, if you've been fighting to keep numbers up (and it looks like you may have been), you could take the reduction. Keep in mind, you may not see the effect of reducing the dose this cycle due to the influence of the depot.

 
In general, it's not a reduction. However, if you've been fighting to keep numbers up (and it looks like you may have been), you could take the reduction. Keep in mind, you may not see the effect of reducing the dose this cycle due to the influence of the depot.
I haven't been fighting, haven't fed any food other than no carb regular food, no honey, etc. She's just flirting with the reduction. This dose has given her the most healing numbers she's ever had, so I'm inclined to stick with it until she makes it clear she's not having it. Just wanted to make sure though. 50 could be below 50 if I used another test strip, or the wind blew funny :p

I also didn't know you could change usernames. Yay! I fixed it.
 
Hi Stacy, good job on the name change! I think you should stick with the present dose for now. Asia looks good. happy Thanksgiving!
Thank you! She is starting to look pretty good, I don't want to even say that out loud. :facepalm:

Happy Thanksgiving to you too, hope Rusty gets some extra special treats and eats his food! :cat:
 
Back in the day Doodles loved the 50’s and started earning reductions by staying green for 7 days. You’re able to watch her closely otherwise my 2 cents may have been different.
 
Beautiful day there for you, Stacy! Well done Asia - you stick to those nice numbers.

I hope you have a lovely Thanksgiving with your family and friends. :-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top