? 11/22/19 Charlotte +11 164; PMPS 181; +1 170; +2.5 98; where’s the coffee?

Charlotte and Lucky’s mom

Member Since 2019
Good morning! So I have a quick question. I am having an issue with Charlotte eating her ff even with toppings since we’ve been in the greens. I’ve been having to use mc or HC mixed into the food to get her to even lick or start to nibble at it. She will eat the KD readily bc that’s HC. I’m wondering what to do with her insulin amount. I know technically she hasn’t dipped below 50 but on the same hand I’ve been feeding the curve the whole time bc of the mixture. Anyone’s thoughts??
 
Finally got her to eat some friskies pate. Let’s see how this day is going to go. I’ll try to stay clear of the mc foods as long as she’s safe to see how low she goes.
 
So at +1.75 she is 64. I’m wondering if that 96 was from some chicken treats or some leftover food she got into from overnight. I tried the friskies again with the chicken treat crumbled on top but she only had a little of it. Gave a tsp of KD again. Ugh!
 
Boy it's quiet around here today.

If Charlotte is being that fussy about eating I wouldn't worry about giving her a bit higher carb right now. She's quite safe but just around onset. Looks like she's held steady between +1.75 and +3. Check again at +4 and if she is surfing try some LC again to see if she'll eat it. If she's dropped, then MC or a bit of HC is fine to try to keep her surfing.
 
Boy it's quiet around here today.

If Charlotte is being that fussy about eating I wouldn't worry about giving her a bit higher carb right now. She's quite safe but just around onset. Looks like she's held steady between +1.75 and +3. Check again at +4 and if she is surfing try some LC again to see if she'll eat it. If she's dropped, then MC or a bit of HC is fine to try to keep her surfing.
She dove to 49! Reduction for tonight I presume???
 
No don't leave more food out. If she drops again, you want her to eat so don't let her get filled up now.

A shootable number would technically be anything above 50. Hopefully you won't be wrangling with her BG by the end of the cycle but you never know.
 
Congrats on the reduction. Paws crossed for some safe surfing the rest of the cycle.

if following TR, we can shoot anything above 50, given ability to monitor, plenty of strips and HC.
Thank you for the shootable number. Paws crossed too that she surfs safe. Devil’s advocate here- say her PMPS is still dropping compared to her +11 and +12, I can stall for half an hour and recheck. If flat or lower, skip shot or shoot .5 instead of .75?
 
Yes, I just did. She might have found some dehydrated chicken snacks at the top of her tree from earlier enticing. Seems happier at the moment- purring and relaxed on the bed. Before she was huddled near the radiator and seemed awfully quiet. :)
 
It does take them a while to get used to nicer numbers. Neko used to play in low pinks, so I could tell where she was even without testing (which I did anyway). I was so happy when play changed to low blues upper green. First few greens she hid under the bed.
 
It does take them a while to get used to nicer numbers. Neko used to play in low pinks, so I could tell where she was even without testing (which I did anyway). I was so happy when play changed to low blues upper green. First few greens she hid under the bed.
Oh, so she is ok then! Thank God. I was reading into it way too much. Thinking the worst. Ugh! Thanks for this post as I feel a bit better now. :)
 
I can echo Wendy's observation. Menace would race around the house like a cat possessed meowing and wanting to play tag in high yellows but in nice low numbers she was a complete couch potato until she got used to the more "normal" BGs.
 
Nice surf going on. :D:cool: Love the change in the spreadsheet the last couple days. Sometimes cats will get to the right dose and do what we call a snap, like a different cat showed up. Early days yet, but I hope that is true for Charlotte.
 
Nice surf going on. :D:cool: Love the change in the spreadsheet the last couple days. Sometimes cats will get to the right dose and do what we call a snap, like a different cat showed up. Early days yet, but I hope that is true for Charlotte.
I thought we were on the right track but 223 this morning!?? Did I reduce too early?
 
Back
Top