Govies mom (Karen)
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-20-govie-amps-133-4-172-8-190-pmps-192.186928/
Bounce.. was to be expected
Bounce.. was to be expected
I as I mentioned earlier I'm a little nervous when I saw it drop like a hundred so I figured I'd just be safe than sorry I just did a plus six and got 100 so perhaps I made the right choice we'll seeHi Karen, those were nice blue numbers yesterday.
I am not sure why you have reduced the dose? Govie didn't drop below 90 which is the reduction point for slgs.
I as I mentioned earlier I'm a little nervous when I saw it drop like a hundred so I figured I'd just be safe than sorry I just did a plus six and got 100 so perhaps I made the right choice we'll see
I absolutely do and I appreciate wholeheartedly the concern and the looking out. I am out of my funk, and back on Deck now. I'm fully aware the good Lord has looked out for both me and Govi. I am back on track as best as I can be I guess, and I chose the 1.25 and remember I'm still learning this too.. because when I look back on her chart it seems she did well on the 1.25 so I figured given the circumstances and I was so close to that I would stick with that and then do a curve. Now I just tested and got a + 8 being 100Sorry I didn't see that in yesterday's thread.
Just so you know, today's numbers, given that it is only 3 cycles since you reduced, are very likely being influenced by the 1.5u dose.
If Govie were to drop below 90, if he were my cat, I'd probably look to holding on to the dose. Taking reductions, when they are not earned, back to back (close together/ can be counterproductive, the reduction fails and you end up coming back up the dosing ladder, usually to a higher dose than he was initially on.
You of course hold the syringe, but just giving you the benefit of my experience.
All that said, I have suspected for a while now that you have not been catching some lows, which is why I've been nagging about the curve. Though I appreciate that you were going to make, were making, food and needle changes, I really don't think that's a reason not to monitor.
Take Nov 18th, pmps 212 +2 196, essentially similar, slightly lower number, that +2, being similar/lower indicates the pm cycle was likely to be active, if I had to 'guess' I would say that he continued to drop further, so what I am flummoxed by is that you decided not to do an amps the following morningyou have no idea what number you were shooting, could have been blue, could have been greenyet you shot the full dose?? Can you see how that makes no sense, given that shooting the full dose to a blue ps scared you?
What's done is done, but I just wanted to try and illustrate how dangerous shooting blind can be. In my book, there is never a good reason not to get a PS test.
I hope you take this in the spirit in which is intended, which is to be helpful.
'